Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.67

Save $2.32 (29%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Treehouse Books! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The 13-Story Treehouse: Monkey Mayhem! (The Treehouse Books Book 1) by [Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The 13-Story Treehouse: Monkey Mayhem! (The Treehouse Books Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 214 ratings
Book 1 of 10 in The Treehouse Books

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.67

Length: 257 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Age Level: 6 - 10 Grade Level: 3 - 4
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 3-5-Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. In addition to the normal rooms found in a house, it has a theater and library, a bowling alley, and a games room. The boys write and illustrate books, and are far behind on their deadline for their publisher, Mr. Big Nose. They bicker and procrastinate and experience many adventures and misadventures. Wacky stories about flying cats, a monster mermaid, a treehouse full of monkeys, and a banana-seeking giant gorilla will entertain and delight readers. Fun cartoons on every page will engage them and inspire giggles. The situations are described and illustrated so completely that readers will be instantly transported to the fantastic world of the 13-story treehouse. Fans of Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid"(Abrams) and Lincoln Peirce's "Big Nate" series (HarperCollins) will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor.-Erica Thorsen Payne, Meriwether Lewis Elementary School, Charlottesville, VAα(c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Review

“A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading.” ―Booklist

“Fans of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor.” ―School Library Journal

“Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it.” ―Kris Sauer, Children's Literature

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
214 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2014
606 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2016
Verified Purchase
37 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2017
Verified Purchase
58 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 11, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 12, 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

jojo
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book lots if laughs were had by both my ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 5, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jon
4.0 out of 5 stars ... gift for my 8 year old nephew who really enjoyed the story and all of the pictures and drawings
Reviewed in Canada on December 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Cliente Amazon
5.0 out of 5 stars Consegna puntualissima libro conforme al previsto
Reviewed in Italy on March 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Laura L. Weatherly
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for boosting the confidence of early readers because ...
Reviewed in Canada on September 4, 2014
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Arjun
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple review
Reviewed in India on May 27, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
𝕞𝕚𝕟𝕥
5.0 out of 5 stars 子供は面白いみたい
Reviewed in Japan on October 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon カスタマー
4.0 out of 5 stars 小学生男子、楽しんでいる
Reviewed in Japan on August 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
J. Spencer
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 17, 2014
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
アマゾンカスタマー
5.0 out of 5 stars 面白い
Reviewed in Japan on November 6, 2014
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse