<Embed>
List Price: $13.99
Save: $4.30 (31%)
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Arrives: Friday, July 24
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, July 22 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Solid used copy with visible wear to covers. May contain underlines or highlights. FREE Shipping!

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$9.67
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: READY 2 GO
Add to Cart
$10.64
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Ambis Enterprises
Add to Cart
$11.11
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: indoobestsellers
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The 13-Story Treehouse: Monkey Mayhem! (The Treehouse Books (1)) Hardcover – April 16, 2013

4.7 out of 5 stars 217 ratings
Book 1 of 8 in the Treehouse Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$9.69
$9.26 $1.47

Amazon Book Review | Discover your next great read
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • The 13-Story Treehouse: Monkey Mayhem! (The Treehouse Books (1))
  • +
  • The 26-Story Treehouse: Pirate Problems! (The Treehouse Books (2))
  • +
  • The 39-Story Treehouse: Mean Machines & Mad Professors! (The Treehouse Books)
Total price: $29.40
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 3-5-Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. In addition to the normal rooms found in a house, it has a theater and library, a bowling alley, and a games room. The boys write and illustrate books, and are far behind on their deadline for their publisher, Mr. Big Nose. They bicker and procrastinate and experience many adventures and misadventures. Wacky stories about flying cats, a monster mermaid, a treehouse full of monkeys, and a banana-seeking giant gorilla will entertain and delight readers. Fun cartoons on every page will engage them and inspire giggles. The situations are described and illustrated so completely that readers will be instantly transported to the fantastic world of the 13-story treehouse. Fans of Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid"(Abrams) and Lincoln Peirce's "Big Nate" series (HarperCollins) will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor.-Erica Thorsen Payne, Meriwether Lewis Elementary School, Charlottesville, VAα(c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

From Booklist

In this series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey, a young author-illustrator pair discover that a single day of life in their gigantic tree house provides enough material for a manuscript to satisfy their publisher, Mr. Big Nose. Episodes involving a giant banana attack, a sea monster masquerading as a mermaid, burp-filled bubblegum bubbles, a threatening gorilla, and 13 ferocious flying cats are described in bites of text plentifully seasoned with Denton’s scribbly, busy black-and-white cartoons, which vary from full page to spot to other rascally configurations that spill from the page. The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers. Even better, each short chapter stands alone, though the whole story hangs together thanks to repeating motifs. A treat for all with a sequel promised for next year. And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading. Grades 3-5. --Kathleen Isaacs

Product details

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
217 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2014
609 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2016
Verified Purchase
37 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2017
Verified Purchase
58 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 11, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 12, 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

jojo
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book lots if laughs were had by both my ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 5, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jon
4.0 out of 5 stars ... gift for my 8 year old nephew who really enjoyed the story and all of the pictures and drawings
Reviewed in Canada on December 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Cliente Amazon
5.0 out of 5 stars Consegna puntualissima libro conforme al previsto
Reviewed in Italy on March 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Laura L. Weatherly
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for boosting the confidence of early readers because ...
Reviewed in Canada on September 4, 2014
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Arjun
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple review
Reviewed in India on May 27, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
𝕞𝕚𝕟𝕥
5.0 out of 5 stars 子供は面白いみたい
Reviewed in Japan on October 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon カスタマー
4.0 out of 5 stars 小学生男子、楽しんでいる
Reviewed in Japan on August 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
J. Spencer
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 17, 2014
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
アマゾンカスタマー
5.0 out of 5 stars 面白い
Reviewed in Japan on November 6, 2014
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: second grade reading level books