Buy new:
$11.95
List Price: $17.99 Details
Save: $6.04 (34%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Monday, May 17 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Thursday, May 13
Order within 20 hrs and 25 mins
Details
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$11.95 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$11.95
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon
Sold by Winking Owl
Ships from
Amazon
Sold by
Return policy: This item is returnable
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
Aerie (Magonia, 2) has been added to your Cart
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$5.95
+ $4.09 shipping
Sold by: treasure-hunter-7
$7.24
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: GlobalOnlineCo
$14.16
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Aerie (Magonia, 2) Hardcover – October 4, 2016

4.3 out of 5 stars 55 ratings
Book 2 of 2: Magonia

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$11.95
$2.54 $1.60

Enhance your purchase


Books with Buzz
Discover the latest buzz-worthy books, from mysteries and romance to humor and nonfiction. Explore more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Aerie (Magonia, 2)
  • +
  • Magonia (Magonia, 1)
Total price: $22.94
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Gorgeous, hopeful, heroic, as far-out fantastical as a lost Bowie song―a wild and wonderful novel that makes you glad to be alive.” -- Libba Bray, New York Times bestselling author of Lair of Dreams

“The stunner in this novel is the romance between Aza and Jason that… transforms slowly to something that is broken and imperfect but also intentional and heart-wrenchingly beautiful. Readers [will] happily return here after diving into that splendid start.” -- Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“The dual-voiced narrative... offers intriguing characterization and gender dynamics, paired with fascinatingly complex world-building that readers familiar with the series will especially enjoy.” -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“A well-paced, cinematic adventure.” -- Kirkus Reviews

PRAISE FOR MAGONIA: “Maria Dahvana Headley is a firecracker: she’s whip smart with a heart, and she writes like a dream.” -- Neil Gaiman, bestselling author of The Graveyard Book and Coraline

“Magonia is magical. A high-flying, refreshing, and literally out-of-the-blue fantasy with great characters, emotional depth, and a unique fantasy world that I never saw coming.” -- Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Red Queen

“Headley riffs like an improv comic… funny, furious, and vulnerable. The haunting conclusion leaves many issues unresolved, but the ferocious, intelligent power of Aza and Jason’s bond is completely affirmed. Sweeping, strange, and richly imagined, the novel is ideal for fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke & Bone.” -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“With lush writing, memorable world building, and an array of peculiar characters, this is sure to thrill readers looking for a distinctive, imaginative tale in the vein of Laini Taylor and Neil Gaiman.” -- Booklist

“The painful, sarcastic beauty of Aza’s interactions down below in the everyday world begs comparisons to John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars.“ -- Kirkus Reviews

“The book races to an epic confrontation that will leave readers thrilled… romance, danger, and world-building combine.” -- School Library Journal

“The sweeping, lyrical language in both parts of the book is captivating, with haunting scenes woven from carefully chosen, sharply evocative descriptions.” -- Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“[A] weird, unique, and beautifully crafted book.” -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

From the Back Cover

Where is home when you were born in the stars?

Aza Ray is back on earth. Her boyfriend, Jason, is overjoyed. Her family is healed. She’s living a normal life, or as normal as it can be if? you’ve spent the past year dying, waking up on a skyship, and discovering that your song can change the world.

As in, not normal. Part of Aza still yearns for the clouds, no matter how much she loves the people on the ground.

When Jason’s paranoia over Aza’s safety causes him to make a terrible mistake, Aza finds herself a fugitive in Magonia, tasked with opposing her radical, bloodthirsty, recently escaped mother, Zal Quel, and her singing partner, Dai. She must travel to the edge of the world in search of a legendary weapon, the Flock, in a journey through fire and identity that will transform her forever.

In this stunning sequel to the critically acclaimed Magonia, one girl must make an impossible choice between two families, two homes—and two versions of herself.


Go ahead, give a gift card

Product details

  • Publisher : HarperCollins; International ed. edition (October 4, 2016)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 320 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0062320556
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0062320551
  • Reading age : 13 - 17 years
  • Lexile measure : HL680L
  • Grade level : 8 - 9
  • Item Weight : 1.04 pounds
  • Dimensions : 1.2 x 6.2 x 9.1 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 55 ratings

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
55 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on November 7, 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 27, 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 24, 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 7, 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 31, 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2017
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

SC
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, if Short-Lived, Fun
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 2, 2017
Verified Purchase
L. Unrau
4.0 out of 5 stars Heart song
Reviewed in Canada on October 8, 2016
Verified Purchase
Jurhiata Ibarra
5.0 out of 5 stars The book was perfect
Reviewed in Mexico on July 19, 2020
Verified Purchase