Buying Options

Digital List Price: $14.99
Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $9.96 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
For All Humankind: The Untold Stories of How the Moon Landing Inspired the World (For Fans of Lost Moon, Apollo, Moon Shot, or Landing Eagle) by [Tanya Harrison, Danny Bednar]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


For All Humankind: The Untold Stories of How the Moon Landing Inspired the World (For Fans of Lost Moon, Apollo, Moon Shot, or Landing Eagle) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 148 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Harrison and Bednar's rich narrative serves to make the moon landing an inclusive event in human history. Told through a diverse set of characters from every continent, they deftly explores the intersectional impact of humankind's biggest step."

-- "Zara Stone, journalist and author of The Future of Science is Female"

"The messages of hope and inspiration in this book are very much of a time, but they are also timeless. Maybe they speak to the ability humans have to overcome seemingly impossible challenges...but apparently only when we feel like it. As we stand at the new crossroads of space exploration and look forward, perhaps we should glance backward, too, and remember from whence we came. Because Apollo set the bar high. Very, very high."

-- "Geoff Notkin, President of the National Space Society" --This text refers to the audioCD edition.

About the Author

Dr. Tanya Harrison has spent over a decade working as a scientist and in mission operations on multiple NASA Mars missions, including the Curiosity and Opportunity rovers. She holds a PhD in Geology from the University of Western Ontario, a master's in Earth and Environmental Sciences from Wesleyan University, and a BSc in Astronomy and Physics from the University of Washington. Currently she is the director of research for Arizona State University's Space Technology and Science ("NewSpace") Initiative.



Dr. Danny Bednar is a geographer of space, with an interest in how satellites are helping in the fight against climate change. He has worked on policy programs and rover-training missions with the Canadian Space Agency and has taught Space Exploration at Western University in Canada since 2012.



East Coast-bred and West Coast-trained, Stephen Bowlby earned his degree in speech and theater, then launched a forty-year career telling stories in film, television, and radio as a performer, director, writer, and editor. This unique foundation brings a quick-studied, character-driven inspiration to audiobook performance in many genres. --This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 5137 KB
  • Publication Date : March 17, 2020
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 148 pages
  • Publisher : Mango (March 17, 2020)
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : B07RN23HVH
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 20 ratings