Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Tuesday, May 24 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Friday, May 20. Order within 2 hrs 22 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
[{"displayPrice":"$7.99","priceAmount":7.99,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"7","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"99","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"2BT4WjPKsVonJD%2F%2BWghFA%2BFaC7B4Bcooy8yTpOVPI0KBoZtTKBgVW8QDxis%2BdMypo59OWXKQc%2Bd325LB3CbnNDQYunQiWo1SOXNjM6aszF%2F%2FGVVMSopXZHuw%2BIq1UoBMMqx34OrXLLiVNz1D%2BMeMoQ%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$7.10","priceAmount":7.10,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"7","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"10","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"RyaC%2BWs%2BtVIgKNttJBZ5c9rBY7T5thaEA7ErLgWm2UaGgSEE1c5Z8nEkq4m0zp93I8QynB8eDDI0paBz4CKZ4sQuNObO4uWMwoWxiOopaAEmBsvoZG%2Ffpbru%2F4uowUQgQosTT7wOpzbjMxkO62UivMA2oBB97r%2FVQCINET7JVIApyGiZj2%2BchEnSnfjBF3NI","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$7.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$7.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Beak & Ally #1: Unlikely ... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery June 27 - July 21 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery June 19 - July 19
Used: Good | Details
Sold by emedved
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good used condition. Clean pages, binding, and cover
Share
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$10.37
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(930831 ratings)
90% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$6.55
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Blackwell's U.K. *dispatched from UK*
Sold by: Blackwell's U.K. *dispatched from UK*
(10848 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$8.67
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Prime Deals, USA
Sold by: Prime Deals, USA
(268 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Beak & Ally #1: Unlikely Friends Paperback – January 4, 2022

4.6 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle & Comixology
Paperback
$7.99
$6.55 $3.10

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now

Frequently bought together

  • Beak & Ally #1: Unlikely Friends
  • +
  • Fox at Night (My First I Can Read)
  • +
  • Nothing Fits a Dinosaur: Ready-to-Read Level 1
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Feuti’s art is bright and expressive. Clean lines, plenty of white space between panels, and a clear narrative arc with three short chapters make this a solid choice for emerging readers. — Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Norm Feuti is a nationally syndicated cartoonist, author, and freelance illustrator. King of Kazoo was his first graphic novel. Hello, Hedgehog! is his first early reader series. Norm lives in Massachusetts with his wife and children. 

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperAlley (January 4, 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 64 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0063021587
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0063021587
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 6 - 10 years
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 1 - 5
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 5 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.9 x 0.3 x 8 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Norm Feuti is a children's author, illustrator and cartoonist living in Massachusetts.

His early reader series HELLO, HEDGEHOG! is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency.

His graphic novel series BEAK & ALLY is published by HarperCollins. This fun and funny buddy comedy is about finding friendship in unexpected places. Perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly, emerging readers, and all kids who love comics!

His graphic novel, THE KING OF KAZOO, is a comedic fantasy adventure for kids of all ages! The King of Kazoo is published by Graphix/Scholastic.

His newspaper comic strip GIL is a realistic and funny look at life through the eyes of a young boy growing up under circumstances familiar to millions of American families. GIL appears every Sunday in The Providence Journal.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
24 global ratings
5 star
73%
4 star
21%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star
7%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on January 7, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on March 4, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on February 16, 2021
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars An unlikely pair become friends!
Reviewed in the United States on February 16, 2021
A wonderful story about an unlikely pair, Beak (bird) and Ally (alligator) destined to be friends!
Beak is a bright and happy fee-boo bird who is trying to make a friend in Ally, a reticent gator.
The unwilling gator never thought about having a friend because he was used to being alone. That is until Beak arrives to teach him some friendship lessons.
When Beak is kicked out of his home by another bird, Ally realizes that after all, he has become Beak’s friend, therefore teaching him the value of friendship. By standing up for the fee-boo bird, helping him get his home back, now he knows he has a new friend!
My son enjoyed that the book was “punny, ” —fun/pun— a read that felt light, and easy to understand while illustrating the value of making friends with other people who may not be like you. Friendship, diversity, and standing up for others become the central message of this book, and a fantastic way to teach kids of any age how to make new friends in whatever situation they may face. Like the first day of school, for instance.
You can make new friends, you just have to give others a chance!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
Reviewed in the United States on March 19, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2022
Reviewed in the United States on October 15, 2021