Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.99

Save $7.00 (39%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Big Bear, Small Mouse by [Karma Wilson, Jane Chapman]

Follow the Authors

See all
Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Big Bear, Small Mouse Kindle Edition

4.9 out of 5 stars 167 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99
Next 3 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $32.97
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Books In This Series (9 Books)

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

PreS-K—In the woods there are many friends. Some are large, and others are small. Some fly high and others low. Some are fast, while others move slowly. The world is full of opposites, but they are able to come together in a way that is just right. In a beautifully vibrant forest, Wilson and Chapman's animals come to life with love and charm. A bear, a badger, an owl, a mouse, and many more woodland creatures demonstrate the concept of opposites. With pleasant expressions and a cheerful tone, the characters are adorable and endearing. The text is simple and easy to grasp for even the youngest viewers. A combination of lush green illustrations and crisp white backgrounds creates the perfect contrast with the turn of every page. The talented author/illustrator duo have produced another outstanding picture book for the preschool audience. VERDICT Fans of Bear Snores On will want to add this fun and effortless tool for teaching opposites to their storytime repertoires.—Amy Shepherd, St. Anne's Episcopal School, Middleton, DE --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Review

"Fluent and friendly, this frolic will encourage preschoolers and emergent readers to recite and chant along with each reread." (Kirkus Reviews September 2016)

"With pleasant expressions and a cheerful tone, the characters are adorable and endearing. The text is simple and easy to grasp for even the youngest viewers....The talented author/illustrator duo have produced another outstanding picture book for the preschool audience. Fans of
Bear Snores On will want to add this fun and effortless tool for teaching opposites to their storytime repertoires." (School Library Journal October 2016)

"A fine addition for fans of Wilson and Chapman’s Bear series" (Publisher's Weekly October 3, 2016)

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01BKR4606
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Margaret K. McElderry Books; Illustrated edition (November 29, 2016)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ November 29, 2016
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3755 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Not enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 32 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 167 ratings

About the authors

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
167 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2019
Reviewed in the United States on May 28, 2022
Reviewed in the United States on December 25, 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2017
Reviewed in the United States on June 5, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2017
Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2019

Top reviews from other countries

Marta Resendes
5.0 out of 5 stars Gostei
Reviewed in Spain on April 20, 2021
Carla W.
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute story, nice pictures
Reviewed in Canada on February 15, 2019
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?