List Price: $17.99 Details
Save: $3.30 (18%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Friday, May 27 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Wednesday, May 25. Order within 2 hrs 46 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
[{"displayPrice":"$14.69","priceAmount":14.69,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"14","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"69","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"K2FGrR72e%2FqyvS1ee2fCh74ChwLvdkhsgURgbBtDuStb8wdtr0uEF04%2FExntdiuhnnxAR7frwH6OYOti%2Fc2Gl0ike7Ki9IiywJkF56tpE%2FplGDwQkqNwBlph%2BD0Zaqu9SVMh%2FOslHzW7UDU68A%2B46g%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$13.30","priceAmount":13.30,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"13","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"30","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"CxnmAWEFRSiwanDmQIIVwhT%2BUrdIJYohElhIpxXX3ABAjIO8JT5x81k0ubOdWOZrQyYRluRLqTK1GGlm8kTIza9fTSB7jvcNEaUyEHa%2Bpwxiq%2FWnk%2BhhaPbh%2BTudz%2Bso4oQtiEU2JU%2Fxje%2BI2ghCptvQC%2FkbXz1t%2Fb8CAPxSuVFkNDqjxHGdWQ%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$14.69 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$14.69
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Big Bear, Small Mouse (Th... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Friday, May 27 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Wednesday, May 25. Order within 2 hrs 46 mins
Condition: Used: Very Good
Share
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$16.77
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: MyPrepbooks
Sold by: MyPrepbooks
(48 ratings)
100% positive over last 12 months
In Stock.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$18.08
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: bargainbookstores-
Sold by: bargainbookstores-
(442744 ratings)
96% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$14.29
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Sold by: allnewbooks
(269601 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Authors

See all
Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Big Bear, Small Mouse (The Bear Books) Hardcover – Picture Book, November 29, 2016

4.9 out of 5 stars 160 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, Picture Book
$14.69
$12.00 $1.53

Enhance your purchase


Explore books for Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Frequently bought together

  • Big Bear, Small Mouse (The Bear Books)
  • +
  • Bear Sees Colors (The Bear Books)
  • +
  • Bear Can't Wait (The Bear Books)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

PreS-K—In the woods there are many friends. Some are large, and others are small. Some fly high and others low. Some are fast, while others move slowly. The world is full of opposites, but they are able to come together in a way that is just right. In a beautifully vibrant forest, Wilson and Chapman's animals come to life with love and charm. A bear, a badger, an owl, a mouse, and many more woodland creatures demonstrate the concept of opposites. With pleasant expressions and a cheerful tone, the characters are adorable and endearing. The text is simple and easy to grasp for even the youngest viewers. A combination of lush green illustrations and crisp white backgrounds creates the perfect contrast with the turn of every page. The talented author/illustrator duo have produced another outstanding picture book for the preschool audience. VERDICT Fans of Bear Snores On will want to add this fun and effortless tool for teaching opposites to their storytime repertoires.—Amy Shepherd, St. Anne's Episcopal School, Middleton, DE

Review

"Fluent and friendly, this frolic will encourage preschoolers and emergent readers to recite and chant along with each reread." -- Kirkus Reviews ― September 2016

"With pleasant expressions and a cheerful tone, the characters are adorable and endearing. The text is simple and easy to grasp for even the youngest viewers....The talented author/illustrator duo have produced another outstanding picture book for the preschool audience. Fans of
Bear Snores On will want to add this fun and effortless tool for teaching opposites to their storytime repertoires." -- School Library Journal ― October 2016

"A fine addition for fans of Wilson and Chapman’s Bear series" -- Publisher's Weekly ―
October 3, 2016

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Margaret K. McElderry Books; Illustrated edition (November 29, 2016)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 32 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1481459716
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1481459716
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 4 - 8 years
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ 390L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ Preschool - 3
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 14.4 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 10 x 0.3 x 9 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 160 ratings

About the authors

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
160 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2019
Reviewed in the United States on December 25, 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2017
Reviewed in the United States on June 5, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2017
Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2019
Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2017

Top reviews from other countries

Marta Resendes
5.0 out of 5 stars Gostei
Reviewed in Spain on April 20, 2021
Carla W.
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute story, nice pictures
Reviewed in Canada on February 15, 2019