Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $4.00 (24%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Boardwalk Bookshop: A 2022 Beach Read by [Susan Mallery]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Boardwalk Bookshop: A 2022 Beach Read Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 5,252 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Always the perfect gift

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

"The Boardwalk Bookshop is a classic beach-read romance that will be enjoyed by fans of Robyn Carr and Sheryl Woods. Readers will appreciate that, while Mallery keeps the tone romantic and fun, the protagonists make hard choices and don’t default to the easy way out, giving everyone a character to root for."—Booklist on The Boardwalk Bookshop

"A book begging to be read on the beach, with the sun warming the sand and salt in the air: pure escapism."Kirkus on The Boardwalk Bookshop

“Mallery is
an expert at writing about strong women, their friendships, and their romances.” —Booklist

"
Mallery beautifully illustrates the power of female friendship and the importance of reaching for one's dreams."—Publishers Weekly

"
Susan Mallery never disappoints."—Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"
Mallery is one of a kind."—RT Book Reviews

“Fans of ReaAnne Thayne and Robyn Carr will enjoy how prolific women's fiction master Mallery orchestrates community connections, friendships, and fulfilling romances.”—
Booklist --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

#1 NYT bestselling author Susan Mallery writes heartwarming, humorous novels about the relationships that define our lives―family, friendship, romance. She's known for putting nuanced characters in emotional situations that surprise readers to laughter. Beloved by millions, her books have been translated into 28 languages. Susan lives in Washington with her husband, two cats, and a small poodle with delusions of grandeur. Visit her at SusanMallery.com. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09FFGG6YS
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ MIRA (May 31, 2022)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ May 31, 2022
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1229 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 449 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1848458975
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 5,252 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Susan Mallery is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of books about the relationships that define women's lives—romance, friendship, family. With compassion and humor, Susan keenly observes how people think and feel, in stories that take readers on an emotional journey. Sometimes heartbreaking, often funny, and always uplifting, Susan's books have spent more than 200 weeks on the USA Today bestsellers list, thanks to her ever growing legions of fans.

Critics, too, have heaped praise on "the new queen of romantic fiction." (Walmart) Booklist says, "Romance novels don't get much better than Mallery's expert blend of emotional nuance, humor, and superb storytelling," and RT Book Reviews puts her "in a class by herself!"

Although Susan majored in Accounting, she never worked as an accountant because she was published straight out of college with two books the same month. Sixteen prolific years and seventy-four books later, she hit the New York Times bestsellers list for the first time with Accidentally Yours in 2008. She made many appearances in the Top 10 before (finally) hitting #1 in 2015 with Thrill Me, the twentieth book in her popular series, the Fool's Gold romances, and the fourth of five books released that year.

Susan lives in Seattle with her husband, a ragdoll cat, and a small poodle with delusions of grandeur. Her heart for animals has led Susan to become an active supporter of the Seattle Humane Society. Animals play a big role in her books, as well, as she believes they're an integral component to a happy life. Visit Susan online at www.SusanMallery.com.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
5,252 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 1, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 8, 2022
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 9, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 26, 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 10, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 9, 2022
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 6, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 14, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

BabsW
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 12, 2022
YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
3.0 out of 5 stars Too much emphasis on sexual stuff
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 1, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable book.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 5, 2022
Diane Schepers
5.0 out of 5 stars Troubled people in troubled relationships
Reviewed in Germany 🇩🇪 on July 6, 2022
Greta Garbo
4.0 out of 5 stars The Boardwalk Bookshop
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on June 26, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?