The Book Thief Extended Preview

 (81)
7.59min2013X-RayPG-13
Watch the extended preview for "The Book Thief" now.
Directors
Brian Percival
Starring
Emily WatsonGeoffrey RushSophie Nélisse
Genres
DramaMilitary and War
Subtitles
None available
This video is currently unavailable
to watch in your location
Add to Watchlist
Add to
Watchlist
By ordering or viewing, you agree to our Terms. Sold by Amazon.com Services LLC.
Write review

More details

Producers
Ken BlancatoChristoph FisserHenning MolfenterRedmond MorrisKaren RosenfeltCharlie Woebcken
Studio
Fox
Rating
PG-13 (Parents Strongly Cautioned)
Purchase rights
Stream instantly Details
Format
Prime Video (streaming online video)
Devices
Available to watch on supported devices

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars

81 global ratings

  1. 67% of reviews have 5 stars
  2. 9% of reviews have 4 stars
  3. 13% of reviews have 3 stars
  4. 6% of reviews have 2 stars
  5. 6% of reviews have 1 stars
Sorted by:

Top reviews from the United States

Jessica Y.Reviewed in the United States on March 22, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great, thought provoking movie!
Verified purchase
I bought this movie via amazon. It was a great, thought provoking film with so many qualities about it. The acting was great, the storyline was incredible (though sad in many parts) and the morale was so refreshing. Not often enough are there films with such good morale and with such a clear expression of goodness, amidst hardship and difficulty.

That being said, I don't know if it's a movie I would watch over and over and over again. So not sure if I should've bought it, but too late now :-p.
4 people found this helpful
happyrn56Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars
A beauiful story about perserverance...
Verified purchase
Sad and hopeful, this is the story of a child experiencing the love from a family that adopts her during the horrors of WWII. Through a child's eyes we witness the good in people that is unexpected and the intolerance of others. I do not want to give too much of the plot away, but anyone who likes movies related to this era will consider this excellent storytelling.
Amazon CustomerReviewed in the United States on September 16, 2014
4.0 out of 5 stars
Previewed Movie
Verified purchase
I couldn't give this film a five star because I only watched the preview but, what I saw looked like a very good movie. The plot would be to watch the entire movie to learn what the little girl does to win the hearts of people. I will watch the movie, in it's entirety, if Amazon decides to put it on instant streaming.
Sherry HReviewed in the United States on April 8, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars
This is a "Must See"!
Verified purchase
This movie did not get rave reviews, but it is now one of our favorites! Jeffrey Rush is brilliant! And the 13 yr old Sofie will be an actress to watch. Maybe it was too real for Hollywood to take notice! "Gravity" was so unrealistic my husband walked out of the theater!
3 people found this helpful
C. LangerReviewed in the United States on May 25, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent times 100
Verified purchase
I purchased this HD from Amazon Prime it is one of the best ways to buy movies in the clouds. If you are buying from your cable or satellite carrier and move you can lose all the movies that you purchased! When you purchase from Amazon Prime it's always there under your password. The Movie is a must see!
Rose GreenReviewed in the United States on March 24, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars
nice preview
Verified purchase
I appreciate the chance to preview a bit of the movie like this, to see if I want to watch the rest of it. Looks like a good one. I do have to laugh, though--the IMDB rating says that there is only one instance of profanity in the entire film. Clearly they don't speak German... !!
One person found this helpful
AmazdanReviewed in the United States on February 20, 2015
5.0 out of 5 stars
... engulfed in what is now universally known as the greatest Extended Preview of all time
Verified purchase
At first I was hesitant I had never purchased an Extended Preview of $0 before but those fears were short lived as I became engulfed in what is now universally known as the greatest Extended Preview of all time, a hotbed of activity spanning the emotional spectrum...I cried, I laughed, I sharted, and I smiled simply put just the best gosh darn Extended Preview of all bloody time! Two Thumbs way way up!!!
John ZitoReviewed in the United States on May 12, 2014
5.0 out of 5 stars
FANTASTIC MOVIE
Verified purchase
This is a movie you could watch over and over again and not get tired of it. Fantastic story and great acting. I've watched it twice and my brother has seen it 7 times----yes 7 times. It is that good a movie.You won't waste your money buying it.
See all reviews