Buy new:
$27.00
This title will be released on July 26, 2022.
Also available as a Kindle eBook which will be auto-delivered on day of release
[{"displayPrice":"$27.00","priceAmount":27.00,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"27","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"00","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"Jw%2By19oPkmkzcN%2Br4xtGtQ4USRj63exf%2FpWWWb8dvhtrlleHkZKvaqUgQuIFmhiJochwSwxQNs2DZivDqKUC3jn5Qe3xTvKND7AnDXrFz%2Fofj1QLaJO8fK%2BAC2fCOmOEUK35C4YTwt%2BZWjlPpWlt6Q%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$27.00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$27.00
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Share
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Boys: A Novel Hardcover – July 26, 2022


Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$27.00
$27.00
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Details

"Forgetting You" by L.A. Casey
The fiery new romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author L.A. Casey―can Noah unlock her memories…and find true love. | Learn more

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the Amazon.com price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Tender and emotionally intelligent . . . .  An audacious feat of narrative bravado."– Maria Semple, author of Where’d You Go Bernadette

"The Boys is utterly charming -- one of the most delightful books I have read in ages. As we bike through Italy's little villages with introvert Ethan Fawcett, stopping to drink a caffè shakerato as church bells ring in a mournful E flat, what we see around us is the wide and beautiful horizon of the human heart. I absolutely loved this little miracle of a book."—Meg Waite Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Postmistress of Paris

"This is a treat-yourself read, the tale of an endearing human on a hilariously misguided quest for love and connection, in the delight-filled tradition of Anne Tyler. But Hafner bakes a surprise into the center of her confection— a glorious, mind-blowing twist that propels the story to unexpected heights and depths. With exquisite compassion and humor, this novel leaves its readers deeply nourished, heart, mind, and soul."  —Debra Jo Immergut, author of You Again and The Captives

"Unexpectedly funny, touching, disarming—The Boys got under my skin from the very first page. Hafner is a wry and wise explorer of the secrets buried deep in our most intimate relationships. This novel will stay with me for a long time."—Laura Zigman, author of Separation Anxiety

"Journalist and author Hafner's fiction debut is a striking entry to relationship fiction that is timely and optimistic. … With beautifully rendered characters and rich language, this is a treat, especially for fans of Anne Tyler and Elizabeth Berg.” —Booklist

About the Author

Katie Hafner is a journalist and author who writes frequently forThe New York Times and The Washington Post.  She is the author of six non-fiction books including Mother Daughter Me, a memoir; A Romance on Three Legs: Glenn Gould's Obsessive Quest for the Perfect Piano; Where Wizards Stay Up Late: The Origins of the Internet (with Matthew Lyon). She is host and co-executive producer of the popular podcast, Lost Women of Science. The Boys is her first novel. She lives in San Francisco.

Discover live virtual experiences for the family
Amazon Explore Browse now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Spiegel & Grau (July 26, 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 256 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1954118058
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1954118058
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.74 pounds

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Katie Hafner was born in Rochester, New York, and has lived in more cities, towns and hamlets than she cares to count. She started writing about technology in 1983, the year the Apple Lisa was introduced. For nearly a decade, she wrote about technology for the The New York Times's Circuits section. She currently writes on healthcare topics for the paper's Science section.

She has also written for Newsweek, BusinessWeek, Esquire, Wired, The New Republic, the Huffington Post and O Magazine. Her sixth book, Mother Daughter Me, a memoir, was published by Random House in July 2013. Her first novel, The Boys, is due out from Spiegel & Grau in July 2022.

Hafner is host and co-executive producer of the podcasts Lost Women of Science and Our Mothers Ourselves. (Photo credit: Christopher Michel)

Customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

No customer reviews