Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $9.96 (67%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel by [Catherine Ryan Hyde]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 6,600 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Go ahead, give a gift card

Explore similar books

Tags that will help you discover similar books. 13 tags
Results for: 
Where do clickable book tags come from?
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A warm and clear-eyed look at what it means to be lost—and found. Fans of Hannah Beckerman and Meg Donohue will adore Brave Girl, Quiet Girl.” Booklist

“Gripping, emotional, fast-paced and fresh, Catherine Ryan Hyde’s latest novel is definitely one to read and share.” —Bookreporter

About the Author

Catherine Ryan Hyde is the author of more than thirty-five published and forthcoming books. An avid hiker, traveler, equestrian, and amateur photographer, she has released her first book of photos, 365 Days of Gratitude: Photos from a Beautiful World.

Her novel Pay It Forward was adapted into a major motion picture, chosen by the American Library Association for its Best Books for Young Adults list, and translated into more than twenty-three languages for distribution in over thirty countries. Both Becoming Chloe and Jumpstart the World were included on the ALA Rainbow List, and Jumpstart the World was a finalist for two Lambda Literary Awards. Where We Belong won two Rainbow Awards in 2013, and The Language of Hoofbeats won a Rainbow Award in 2015.

More than fifty of her short stories have been published in the Antioch Review, Michigan Quarterly Review, Virginia Quarterly Review, Ploughshares, Glimmer Train, and many other journals; in the anthologies Santa Barbara Stories and California Shorts; and in the bestselling anthology Dog Is My Co-Pilot. Her stories have been honored in the Raymond Carver Short Story Contest and by the Tobias Wolff Award and nominated for Best American Short Stories, the O. Henry Award, and the Pushcart Prize. Three have been cited in Best American Short Stories.

She is founder and former president (2000–2009) of the Pay It Forward Foundation and still serves on its board of directors. As a professional public speaker, she has addressed the National Conference on Education, twice spoken at Cornell University, met with AmeriCorps members at the White House, and shared a dais with Bill Clinton.

For more information, please visit the author at www.catherineryanhyde.com.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07W9269Z7
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing (May 19, 2020)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ May 19, 2020
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3793 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 298 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 6,600 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
6,600 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
106 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
75 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
64 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
27 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle Customer Ruby
5.0 out of 5 stars A heart rending book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Fay88
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
dancepics
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite “must read”.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 12, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 13, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs. Geri Downer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse