Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership.
List Price: $24.95 Details
Save: $14.29 (57%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery Thursday, October 28 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Wednesday, October 27. Order within 17 hrs 32 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$10.66 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$10.66
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A... has been added to your Cart
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
$3.99 delivery October 29 - November 8. Details
Or fastest delivery October 28 - November 3. Details
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Cover has some rubbing and edge wear. Access codes, CD's, and other accessories may not be included. All items ship Mon-Fri.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$16.11
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Sold by: allnewbooks
(268260 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$20.49
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(915063 ratings)
89% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$18.81
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Ambis Enterprises
Sold by: Ambis Enterprises
(17611 ratings)
84% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel Hardcover – May 19, 2020

4.4 out of 5 stars 6,724 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$10.66
$10.66 $5.47

Enhance your purchase


"The Storyteller's Secret: A Novel" by Sejal Badani
From the bestselling author of Trail of Broken Wings comes an epic story of the unrelenting force of love, the power of healing, and the invincible desire to dream.| Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel
  • +
  • Stay
  • +
  • Seven Perfect Things: A Novel
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A warm and clear-eyed look at what it means to be lost―and found. Fans of Hannah Beckerman and Meg Donohue will adore Brave Girl, Quiet Girl.” Booklist

“Gripping, emotional, fast-paced and fresh, Catherine Ryan Hyde’s latest novel is definitely one to read and share.” ―Bookreporter

About the Author

Catherine Ryan Hyde is the author of more than thirty-five published and forthcoming books. An avid hiker, traveler, equestrian, and amateur photographer, she has released her first book of photos, 365 Days of Gratitude: Photos from a Beautiful World.

Her novel Pay It Forward was adapted into a major motion picture, chosen by the American Library Association for its Best Books for Young Adults list, and translated into more than twenty-three languages for distribution in over thirty countries. Both Becoming Chloe and Jumpstart the World were included on the ALA Rainbow List, and Jumpstart the World was a finalist for two Lambda Literary Awards. Where We Belong won two Rainbow Awards in 2013, and The Language of Hoofbeats won a Rainbow Award in 2015.

More than fifty of her short stories have been published in the Antioch Review, Michigan Quarterly Review, Virginia Quarterly Review, Ploughshares, Glimmer Train, and many other journals; in the anthologies Santa Barbara Stories and California Shorts; and in the bestselling anthology Dog Is My Co-Pilot. Her stories have been honored in the Raymond Carver Short Story Contest and by the Tobias Wolff Award and nominated for Best American Short Stories, the O. Henry Award, and the Pushcart Prize. Three have been cited in Best American Short Stories.

She is founder and former president (2000–2009) of the Pay It Forward Foundation and still serves on its board of directors. As a professional public speaker, she has addressed the National Conference on Education, twice spoken at Cornell University, met with AmeriCorps members at the White House, and shared a dais with Bill Clinton.

For more information, please visit the author at www.catherineryanhyde.com.


Audible Holiday Deal
Save 46% on your first 4 months. Get this deal

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing (May 19, 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 300 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1542017831
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1542017831
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 15.2 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 6,724 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
6,724 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
106 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
75 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
64 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
27 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle Customer Ruby
5.0 out of 5 stars A heart rending book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Fay88
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
dancepics
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite “must read”.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 12, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 13, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs. Geri Downer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse