Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership.
Buy new:
$10.11
List Price: $24.95 Details
Save: $14.84 (59%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Wednesday, Aug 11 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, Aug 10
Order within 4 hrs and 45 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$10.11 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$10.11
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: This item is returnable
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A... has been added to your Cart
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$16.11
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Sold by: allnewbooks
(267646 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$20.50
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(907911 ratings)
88% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$18.81
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Ambis Enterprises
Sold by: Ambis Enterprises
(17266 ratings)
83% positive over last 12 months
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel Hardcover – May 19, 2020

4.4 out of 5 stars 6,344 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$10.11
$10.11 $7.00

New releases
Explore popular titles in every genre and find something you love. See more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel
  • +
  • Stay
  • +
  • Have You Seen Luis Velez?
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A warm and clear-eyed look at what it means to be lost―and found. Fans of Hannah Beckerman and Meg Donohue will adore Brave Girl, Quiet Girl.” Booklist

“Gripping, emotional, fast-paced and fresh, Catherine Ryan Hyde’s latest novel is definitely one to read and share.” ―Bookreporter

About the Author

Catherine Ryan Hyde is the author of more than thirty-five published and forthcoming books. An avid hiker, traveler, equestrian, and amateur photographer, she has released her first book of photos, 365 Days of Gratitude: Photos from a Beautiful World.

Her novel Pay It Forward was adapted into a major motion picture, chosen by the American Library Association for its Best Books for Young Adults list, and translated into more than twenty-three languages for distribution in over thirty countries. Both Becoming Chloe and Jumpstart the World were included on the ALA Rainbow List, and Jumpstart the World was a finalist for two Lambda Literary Awards. Where We Belong won two Rainbow Awards in 2013, and The Language of Hoofbeats won a Rainbow Award in 2015.

More than fifty of her short stories have been published in the Antioch Review, Michigan Quarterly Review, Virginia Quarterly Review, Ploughshares, Glimmer Train, and many other journals; in the anthologies Santa Barbara Stories and California Shorts; and in the bestselling anthology Dog Is My Co-Pilot. Her stories have been honored in the Raymond Carver Short Story Contest and by the Tobias Wolff Award and nominated for Best American Short Stories, the O. Henry Award, and the Pushcart Prize. Three have been cited in Best American Short Stories.

She is founder and former president (2000–2009) of the Pay It Forward Foundation and still serves on its board of directors. As a professional public speaker, she has addressed the National Conference on Education, twice spoken at Cornell University, met with AmeriCorps members at the White House, and shared a dais with Bill Clinton.

For more information, please visit the author at www.catherineryanhyde.com.


Back to School gift cards

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing (May 19, 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 300 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1542017831
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1542017831
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 15.2 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 6,344 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
6,344 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
104 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
64 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
64 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
27 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle Customer Ruby
5.0 out of 5 stars A heart rending book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Fay88
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
dancepics
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite “must read”.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 12, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs G
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 13, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs. Geri Downer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse