Buying Options

Digital List Price: $15.99
Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $6.00 (38%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Bridge to Belle Island by [Julie Klassen]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Bridge to Belle Island Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 575 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Stories told one episode at a time. Start reading for free. pantry

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping. Register today

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

After a humiliating mistake, lawyer Benjamin Booker resolves to never again trust a beautiful woman. When an old friend is killed, the senior partner isn't satisfied with Bow Street's efforts and asks Benjamin to investigate. Evidence takes him to a remote island on the Thames, a world unto itself, shrouded in mist and mystery. Soon Ben finds himself falling for the main suspect--a woman who claims not to have left the island in ten years. But is he a fool to believe her?

On Belle Island, Isabelle Wilder feels safe and leads a productive life, but fear keeps her trapped there. When Mr. Booker arrives with news of her trustee's murder in London, Isabelle is stunned. She has not left the island, yet she has a recurring dream about the man's death. Or is it a memory?

When a second person dies and the evidence shockingly points to her, Isabelle doesn't know whom to trust: the attractive lawyer or the admirer and friends who assemble on Belle Island, each with grudges against the victim. Can she even trust her own mind? While they search for the truth, secrets come to light and danger comes calling.

"A lawyer and the prime suspect in a murder investigation come to trust one another in this gratifying romance from Klassen set in 19th-century London. . . . With its subtle faith elements, Klassen's evocative romance will appeal to fans of Jody Hedlund."--
Publishers Weekly

This Regency novel is essentially a clever mystery with a subplot of sweet romance between the two protagonists. Klassen piles up clues, teasing us with a multitude of suspects with motives. . . . Throw in laudanum, dangerous smugglers, shady dealings, a flood, a violent storm and voilà: adventure. The action-packed climax had me on the edge. The reveal of the killer came as a complete surprise."--
Historical Novel Review

"A lawyer is sent to a secluded island to investigate a murder in this 19th-century-set gothic that will appeal to fans of Jane Eyre and Jane Austen."--Library Journal
***

Praise for Julie Klassen

"Klassen spins a tale of secrets and deception, coupled with unexpected plot twists and a swoon-worthy ending."--
Library Journal starred review of The Painter's Daughter

"This mystery romance . . . is a gem for Regency and inspirational readers alike."--
Bookpage on The Secret of Pembrooke Park

"A clever book that incorporates what readers love of Jane Austen,
Downton Abbey and even a bit of Jane Eyre. The novel offers everything a historical romance reader looks for."--Historical Novels Review on The Maid of Fairbourne Hall --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Julie Klassen is a three­-time Christy Award winner and RITA Award finalist and loves all things Jane: Jane Eyre and Jane Austen. She is a graduate of the University of Illinois and worked in publishing for sixteen years. She now writes full time.

--This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07PZYTSC8
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bethany House Publishers (December 3, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ December 3, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 14387 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 397 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 575 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Julie Klassen loves all things Jane—Jane Eyre and Jane Austen. She worked in publishing for sixteen years and now writes full time. Three of her novels have won the Christy Award for Historical Romance. She has also won the Minnesota Book Award, the Midwest Book Award, and Christian Retailing’s BEST Award. Julie is a graduate of the University of Illinois. She and her husband have two sons and live in St. Paul, Minnesota. Visit www.julieklassen.com and talesfromivyhill.com for more information.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
575 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on December 31, 2019
24 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2020
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 22, 2019
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Jay
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 11, 2021
lesleyfarrow
5.0 out of 5 stars Up to her usual standard
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 4, 2020
La veneziana
4.0 out of 5 stars Il mistero dell'isola sul Tamigi
Reviewed in Italy on December 9, 2021
Daniel K.
5.0 out of 5 stars A Klassen fan tells me...
Reviewed in Canada on October 14, 2020
Charly_Q
5.0 out of 5 stars A enjoyable historical, mystery, romance.
Reviewed in Australia on January 2, 2020
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?