Buy new:
$5.00
List Price: $15.99
Save: $10.99 (69%)
$3.99 delivery February 2 - 8. Details
Or fastest delivery January 28 - February 2. Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$5.00","priceAmount":5.00,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"5","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"00","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"I14KCgKDzAg0I09iu6TSwY%2BrGFGjbE6c6IXwtabj5vbTgHxGuK%2BNW%2B1%2BzLS12nMlAik6t9NKRTrvXtXe6bDkxEesTIUeZ8tVo64XjovhSIsdyv805e2byP8QukIjaHrIw7iRi5MW18ON%2BiPv69BSSxEsO%2FzbRHpIH4QHIXZrT1CFMwPLkmwyVQ%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$8.99","priceAmount":8.99,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"8","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"99","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"XveB0aPX0ZTz1Y1pnxgRydrpM2A66QF0qdc37RDYcUA%2B32O8djc9Q4O4mqaYpcH9COu9eQPjjiE8XMHF23be7liBRlp01ltyGalISMlN62SAiZ6cwBvkrylNxMMvRjZZ00unSU9K3fOhV3uvP4kQ2M1wDUeMKCPRR11lOA3NKu6s2ecHgz8J2AVdhlzZae3K","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$5.00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$5.00
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Book_Outpost
Sold by
Ships from
Book_Outpost
Sold by
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement.
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt. You may receive a partial or no refund on used, damaged or materially different returns.
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$10.00
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Buy AM
Sold by: Buy AM
(8064 ratings)
95% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$11.99
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: Amazon.com
Sold by: Amazon.com
In Stock.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$8.00
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Kevin's Book Room
Sold by: Kevin's Book Room
(257 ratings)
86% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Bridge to Belle Island Paperback – December 3, 2019

4.6 out of 5 stars 547 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$5.00
$5.00 $1.92

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Frequently bought together

  • The Bridge to Belle Island
  • +
  • A Castaway in Cornwall
  • +
  • An Ivy Hill Christmas: A Tales from Ivy Hill Novella
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

After a humiliating mistake, lawyer Benjamin Booker resolves to never again trust a beautiful woman. When an old friend is killed, the senior partner isn't satisfied with Bow Street's efforts and asks Benjamin to investigate. Evidence takes him to a remote island on the Thames, a world unto itself, shrouded in mist and mystery. Soon Ben finds himself falling for the main suspect--a woman who claims not to have left the island in ten years. But is he a fool to believe her?

On Belle Island, Isabelle Wilder feels safe and leads a productive life, but fear keeps her trapped there. When Mr. Booker arrives with news of her trustee's murder in London, Isabelle is stunned. She has not left the island, yet she has a recurring dream about the man's death. Or is it a memory?

When a second person dies and the evidence shockingly points to her, Isabelle doesn't know whom to trust: the attractive lawyer or the admirer and friends who assemble on Belle Island, each with grudges against the victim. Can she even trust her own mind? While they search for the truth, secrets come to light and danger comes calling.

"A lawyer and the prime suspect in a murder investigation come to trust one another in this gratifying romance from Klassen set in 19th-century London. . . . With its subtle faith elements, Klassen's evocative romance will appeal to fans of Jody Hedlund."--Publishers Weekly

This Regency novel is essentially a clever mystery with a subplot of sweet romance between the two protagonists. Klassen piles up clues, teasing us with a multitude of suspects with motives. . . . Throw in laudanum, dangerous smugglers, shady dealings, a flood, a violent storm and voilà: adventure. The action-packed climax had me on the edge. The reveal of the killer came as a complete surprise."--Historical Novel Review

"A lawyer is sent to a secluded island to investigate a murder in this 19th-century-set gothic that will appeal to fans of Jane Eyre and Jane Austen."--Library Journal
***

Praise for Julie Klassen

"Klassen spins a tale of secrets and deception, coupled with unexpected plot twists and a swoon-worthy ending."--Library Journal starred review of The Painter's Daughter

"This mystery romance . . . is a gem for Regency and inspirational readers alike."--Bookpage on The Secret of Pembrooke Park

"A clever book that incorporates what readers love of Jane Austen, Downton Abbey and even a bit of Jane Eyre. The novel offers everything a historical romance reader looks for."--Historical Novels Review on The Maid of Fairbourne Hall

About the Author

Julie Klassen (www.julieklassen.com) loves all things Jane--Jane Eyre and Jane Austen. Her books have sold over a million copies, and she is a three-time recipient of the Christy Award for Historical Romance. The Secret of Pembrooke Park was honored with the Minnesota Book Award for Genre Fiction. Julie has also won the Midwest Book Award and Christian Retailing's BEST Award and has been a finalist in the RITA and Carol Awards. A graduate of the University of Illinois, Julie worked in publishing for sixteen years and now writes full time. She and her husband have two sons and live in a suburb of St. Paul, Minnesota. For more information, visit www.julieklassen.com.

Always the perfect gift

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bethany House Publishers (December 3, 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0764218190
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0764218194
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12.7 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.5 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 547 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Julie Klassen loves all things Jane—Jane Eyre and Jane Austen. She worked in publishing for sixteen years and now writes full time. Three of her novels have won the Christy Award for Historical Romance. She has also won the Minnesota Book Award, the Midwest Book Award, and Christian Retailing’s BEST Award. Julie is a graduate of the University of Illinois. She and her husband have two sons and live in St. Paul, Minnesota. Visit www.julieklassen.com and talesfromivyhill.com for more information.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
547 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2019
Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Jay
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 11, 2021
Verified Purchase
lesleyfarrow
5.0 out of 5 stars Up to her usual standard
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
La veneziana
4.0 out of 5 stars Il mistero dell'isola sul Tamigi
Reviewed in Italy on December 9, 2021
Verified Purchase
Daniel K.
5.0 out of 5 stars A Klassen fan tells me...
Reviewed in Canada on October 14, 2020
Verified Purchase
Elaine
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
Reviewed in Canada on June 9, 2020
Verified Purchase