List Price: $15.99 Details

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $4.00 (25%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Friday, October 14 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Monday, October 10. Order within 23 hrs 9 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$11.99","priceAmount":11.99,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"11","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"99","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"QQn0uePVyjb8i9L8rXUDC9avV1m73HBgac2lmjShW%2F6L5CsuldCPyomZVVbZ7Rb6SJa272xAlVYp5ALebhMlXjj9tw6LlKYoiGtIgiGsHUnDzo9vvflud%2BqL1aarAxt0OT3xf0fuR%2BsnFkKHonHBxg%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$8.45","priceAmount":8.45,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"8","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"45","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"oeLqrCU2HlCtjDEjewFq7n1y0iUYLS19IJTvZ5G%2FhAdeUacpN3QW1tFMYA225YsgqJ3G%2BeXK2stuCVLlAcb%2Fd0oYBydm2CoypVGmgNCZnkDG0cDHYggQKVFGA73k1fdS34brsQEmW%2BygkfpRJaeD6gMlnnYg9lgJgqzX1Qzwby7usf9MVuiMhNYxKHTvt60b","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$11.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$11.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
The Bridge to Belle Islan... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Saturday, October 15 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Monday, October 10. Order within 23 hrs 9 mins
Pre-owned: Acceptable | Details
Sold by -OnTimeBooks-
Condition: Pre-owned: Acceptable
Comment: Shipped fast and reliably through the Amazon Prime program! Book may contain some writing, highlighting, and or cover damage.
Share <Embed>
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$9.98
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Orion LLC
Sold by: Orion LLC
(64032 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$9.99
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Buy AM
Sold by: Buy AM
(8272 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$11.99
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book's Bar & Beyond
Sold by: Book's Bar & Beyond
(76 ratings)
90% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Bridge to Belle Island Paperback – December 3, 2019

4.6 out of 5 stars 612 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$11.99
$9.96 $2.99

Enhance your purchase


Check out reading-themed apparel and accessories in the new Amazon Books merch shop

Frequently bought together

$11.99
Get it as soon as Friday, Oct 14
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
$9.99
Get it as soon as Friday, Oct 14
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
$12.99
Get it as soon as Friday, Oct 14
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

After a humiliating mistake, lawyer Benjamin Booker resolves to never again trust a beautiful woman. When an old friend is killed, the senior partner isn't satisfied with Bow Street's efforts and asks Benjamin to investigate. Evidence takes him to a remote island on the Thames, a world unto itself, shrouded in mist and mystery. Soon Ben finds himself falling for the main suspect--a woman who claims not to have left the island in ten years. But is he a fool to believe her?

On Belle Island, Isabelle Wilder feels safe and leads a productive life, but fear keeps her trapped there. When Mr. Booker arrives with news of her trustee's murder in London, Isabelle is stunned. She has not left the island, yet she has a recurring dream about the man's death. Or is it a memory?

When a second person dies and the evidence shockingly points to her, Isabelle doesn't know whom to trust: the attractive lawyer or the admirer and friends who assemble on Belle Island, each with grudges against the victim. Can she even trust her own mind? While they search for the truth, secrets come to light and danger comes calling.

"A lawyer and the prime suspect in a murder investigation come to trust one another in this gratifying romance from Klassen set in 19th-century London. . . . With its subtle faith elements, Klassen's evocative romance will appeal to fans of Jody Hedlund."--
Publishers Weekly

This Regency novel is essentially a clever mystery with a subplot of sweet romance between the two protagonists. Klassen piles up clues, teasing us with a multitude of suspects with motives. . . . Throw in laudanum, dangerous smugglers, shady dealings, a flood, a violent storm and voilà: adventure. The action-packed climax had me on the edge. The reveal of the killer came as a complete surprise."--
Historical Novel Review

"A lawyer is sent to a secluded island to investigate a murder in this 19th-century-set gothic that will appeal to fans of Jane Eyre and Jane Austen."--Library Journal
***

Praise for Julie Klassen

"Klassen spins a tale of secrets and deception, coupled with unexpected plot twists and a swoon-worthy ending."--
Library Journal starred review of The Painter's Daughter

"This mystery romance . . . is a gem for Regency and inspirational readers alike."--
Bookpage on The Secret of Pembrooke Park

"A clever book that incorporates what readers love of Jane Austen,
Downton Abbey and even a bit of Jane Eyre. The novel offers everything a historical romance reader looks for."--Historical Novels Review on The Maid of Fairbourne Hall

About the Author

Julie Klassen (www.julieklassen.com) loves all things Jane--Jane Eyre and Jane Austen. Her books have sold over a million copies, and she is a three-time recipient of the Christy Award for Historical Romance. The Secret of Pembrooke Park was honored with the Minnesota Book Award for Genre Fiction. Julie has also won the Midwest Book Award and Christian Retailing's BEST Award and has been a finalist in the RITA and Carol Awards. A graduate of the University of Illinois, Julie worked in publishing for sixteen years and now writes full time. She and her husband have two sons and live in a suburb of St. Paul, Minnesota. For more information, visit www.julieklassen.com.
Search for global treasures with live shopping experiences
Amazon Explore Browse now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bethany House Publishers (December 3, 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0764218190
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0764218194
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12.7 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.5 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 612 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Julie Klassen loves all things Jane—Jane Eyre and Jane Austen. She worked in publishing for sixteen years and now writes full time. Three of her novels have won the Christy Award for Historical Romance. She has also won the Minnesota Book Award, the Midwest Book Award, and Christian Retailing’s BEST Award. Julie is a graduate of the University of Illinois. She and her husband have two sons and live in St. Paul, Minnesota. Visit www.julieklassen.com and talesfromivyhill.com for more information.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
612 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 16, 2020
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 31, 2019
25 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 22, 2019
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Jay
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 11, 2021
lesleyfarrow
5.0 out of 5 stars Up to her usual standard
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 4, 2020
La veneziana
4.0 out of 5 stars Il mistero dell'isola sul Tamigi
Reviewed in Italy 🇮🇹 on December 9, 2021
Daniel K.
5.0 out of 5 stars A Klassen fan tells me...
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on October 14, 2020
Elaine
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on June 9, 2020