Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $11.00 (69%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Dead Don’t Drink at Lafitte’s (Sam Quinn Book 2) by [Seana Kelly]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Dead Don’t Drink at Lafitte’s (Sam Quinn Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,701 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Only $5.95 a month for the first 4 months on Audible. Limited-time only.
Next 4 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $19.96
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Urban fantasy fans looking for deep relationships, a strong female lead, and a great mystery will be quickly absorbed into Sam's evolving adventure." (Book Life (Editor's pick)) on THE DEAD DON'T DRINK AT LAFITTE'S


A "master class in storytelling and survival." -Publisher's Weekly (starred review) on THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB BOOKSTORE AND BAR


"This action-packed paranormal series launch will appeal to readers who enjoy a plot-driven, female-centric journey of growth with a side of romance. Great for fans of Patricia Briggs's Alpha and Omega series." (Book Life (Editor's pick)) on THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB BOOKSTORE AND BAR


"Holy. Goodness. This story is one of my all-time favorites. I adore Clive and Sam and all of their friends! I am totally enthralled by this world Kelly has created and cannot wait until the next installment!" -- Christina Hovland, Award-Winning Author on THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB BOOKSTORE AND BAR


"Unforgettable characters and storytelling mastery infuse this urban fantasy. Fans of Patricia Briggs and Darynda Jones will delight in Kelly's novel. My emotions were engaged on every page. This series has a new place on my one-click buy list." --C. R. Grissom, Award-Winning Author, on THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB BOOKSTORE AND BAR

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Seana Kelly lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, two daughters, two dogs, and one fish. When not dodging her family, hiding in the garage to write, she's working as a high school teacher-librarian. She's an avid reader and re-reader who misses her favorite characters when it's been too long between visits. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08HR83DX4
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ NYLA (April 13, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ April 13, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3762 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 350 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 2,701 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Seana Kelly is a USA Today Bestselling Author who lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, two daughters, two dogs, and one fish. When Seana isn’t dodging her family, hiding in the garage and trying to write, she’s working as a high school teacher-librarian. Seana is an avid reader and re-reader who misses her favorite characters when it's been too long between visits. She is represented by Sarah Younger of the Nancy Yost Literary Agency.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
2,701 global ratings
5 star
70%
4 star
25%
3 star
5%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 23, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 11, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 29, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 29, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 21, 2021
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 31, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 21, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 20, 2022

Top reviews from other countries

Paperback Dinosaur
5.0 out of 5 stars FEARSOMELY GOOD!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 13, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot recommend this series enough
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 18, 2021
HWilks
4.0 out of 5 stars Yeah liked it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 14, 2021
IcedVelvet
4.0 out of 5 stars Second in the series, a good follow up.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 11, 2021
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventures of Sam
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 19, 2021
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?