List Price: $18.99 Details
Save: $5.99 (32%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery Sunday, October 31 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Thursday, October 28. Order within 16 hrs 46 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$13.00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$13.00
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
Dear Evan Hansen: The Nov... has been added to your Cart
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Wednesday, November 3 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Book is in good condition. Book cover/pages may have minor to moderate wear. May have minor to moderate highlighting/writing or dog ear pages. Bundled media may or may not be available. 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Ships directly from Amazon.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$8.36
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Bestsellone
Sold by: Bestsellone
(78 ratings)
100% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$11.00
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Becker Inc.
Sold by: Becker Inc.
(6210 ratings)
98% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$12.00
+ $5.02 shipping
Sold by: CMG Art Books
Sold by: CMG Art Books
(630 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel Hardcover – October 9, 2018

4.8 out of 5 stars 3,879 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$13.00
$8.36 $3.21

Enhance your purchase


Inspire a love of reading with Amazon Book Box for Kids
Discover delightful children's books with Amazon Book Box, a subscription that delivers new books every 1, 2, or 3 months — new Amazon Book Box Prime customers receive 15% off your first box. Learn more.

Frequently bought together

  • Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel
  • +
  • One of Us Is Lying
  • +
  • They Both Die at the End
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

From the Publisher

YOU WILL BE FOUND by the award-winning songwriters of DEAR EVAN HANSEN, Benj Pasek & Justin Paul DEAR EVAN HANSEN: THROUGH THE WINDOW from Steven Levenson, Benj Pasek &amp; Justin Paul MAYBE WE'RE ELECTRIC by the bestselling author of DEAR EVAN HANSEN: THE NOVEL, Val Emmich The Reminders by Val Emmich
You Will Be Found Through the Window Maybe We're Electric The Reminders
More powerful and emotional reads, perfect for fans of Dear Evan Hansen A beautifully illustrated edition of the hit song from the award-winning Broadway musical The official behind-the-scenes book of the Tony-Award-winning musical, filled with photos, interviews, unreleased lyrics and more. From bestselling author Val Emmich comes an emotional story about two teens thrown together in a storm, and the surprising connection they make. A hilarious and tender exploration of loss, memory, friendship, and renewal.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Even in book form, Evan Hansen's story sings. Required reading, especially for anyone who's ever needed to be found.―Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Leah on the Offbeat

Today is going to be an amazing day, and here's why: because you're holding this book. The exact opposite of meh, DEAR EVAN HANSEN is a powerful exploration of grief and depression and the many ways we're present (or not) for those around us without always knowing it.―David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite, Mosquitoland, and The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik

Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel is a terrific reinvention of an already brilliant piece of art. It's real and it's definitely going to speak to readers of all ages.―Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of My Sister's Keeper and A Spark of Light

Yep, the hit musical will make you cry just as much in book form.―Entertainment Weekly

[A] particularly authentic first-person narration about family dynamics, the importance of kindness, and the horrors of not fitting in at high school.... A must-read.―Publishers Weekly

An unpredictable and endearing take on some classic themes.―p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 11.0px Helvetica}span.s1 {font-kerning: none}School Library Journal

Compelling and deeply emotional.―Shelf Awareness

About the Author

Val Emmich is a writer, singer-songwriter, and actor. He has had recurring roles on Vinyl and Ugly Betty as well as a memorable guest role as Liz Lemon's coffee-boy fling, Jamie, on 30 Rock. His debut novel, The Reminders, was a B&N Discover selection that Library Journal called "quirky, touching and addictive." Emmich lives in Jersey City, New Jersey, with his wife and their two children. 

Steven Levenson is the Tony Award–winning book writer of Dear Evan Hansen. His plays include If I Forget, The Unavoidable Disappearance of Tom Durnin, Core Values, The Language of Trees, and Seven Minutes in Heaven. Honors include the Obie Award, Outer Critics Circle Award, Outer Critics John Gassner Playwriting Award, Drama League Award, Drama Desk nominations, Hull-Warriner nomination, Lucille Lortelle nomination, and the Helen Hayes Award. A former Artist in Residence at Ars Nova, he worked for three seasons as a writer and producer on Showtime's Masters of Sex and is a founding member of Colt Coeur and an alumnus of MCC's Playwrights Coalition and Ars Nova's Play Group. His plays are published by Dramatists Play Service and Playscripts. A graduate of Brown University, he is a member of the Dramatists Guild of America, Inc., and the WGA. 

Benj Pasek and Justin Paul are the Tony, Oscar; and Golden Globe–winning songwriting team behind the Broadway musicals Dear Evan Hansen (Tony Award, Drama Desk Award, Obie Award, Outer Critics Circle Award, Helen Hayes Award) and A Christmas Story, The Musical (Tony, Drama Desk, Outer Critics Circle Award nominations). Other musicals include Dogfight, (Lucille Lortel Award winner, Drama League, Outer Critics Circle, London Evening Standard Awards nominations), James and the Giant Peach, and Edges. Film projects include: La La Land (Lionsgate); Trolls (Dreamworks Animation); The Greatest Showman (FOX). Upcoming film projects include Snow White (Walt Disney Pictures); Medusa (Sony Pictures Animation); Aladdin (Walt Disney Pictures). TV credits include Smash, Sesame Street, The Flash and Johnny and the Sprites, and Fox's A Christmas Story live musical. Additional honors: Richard Rodgers Award for Musical Theatre (American Academy of Arts and Letters); ASCAP Foundation Richard Rodgers New Horizons Award; Jonathan Larson Award. Both are graduates of the University of Michigan Musical Theatre program and members of the Dramatists Guild of America, Inc.


Audible Holiday Deal
Save 46% on your first 4 months. Get this deal

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 0316420239
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Poppy (October 9, 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9780316420235
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0316420235
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 14 - 18 years
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ HL590L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 9 - 12
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.05 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6 x 1.25 x 8.63 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 3,879 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
3,879 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
324 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 17, 2018
Verified Purchase
46 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
37 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 22, 2018
Verified Purchase
30 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Maund
5.0 out of 5 stars Not an easy read - but brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 25, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Vikkie
5.0 out of 5 stars YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 27, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
c_jamesn
5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Book, A must read for anyone who has been to Secondary/High School.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Julia H.
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 28, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
JenSurname
5.0 out of 5 stars A book from a musical?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 13, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse