Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.99

Save $16.00 (89%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars (Book One) by [Warren Hammond, Joshua Viola]

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars (Book One) Kindle Edition

3.8 out of 5 stars 42 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99

See the world for less with virtual tours
Amazon Explore Browse now

Editorial Reviews

Review

"This novella is recommended for all fans of speculative mysteries."
--PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"Take the Mars of Total Recall, the cybertech of Ghost in the Shell, the noir of Blade Runner, the action of Cowboy Bebop, and accelerate them to twelve times Earth escape velocity, then you will find yourself with the pure awesome joy that is Denver Moon."
--Matthew Kressel, multiple Nebula Award and World Fantasy Award finalist

"Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars combines Blade Runner and the original Total Recall with a dash of old-school detective noir that is hard to put down and leaves the reader wanting more."
--IndieReader

"This is Mars done as well as Elton John did it, as well as John Carpenter did it, as well as Total Recall did it. Move over, Andy Weir. Step aside, John Carter. Denver Moon is swaggering into this red landscape, and her footprints in the dust, they're going to last a few generations, I'd say."
--Stephen Graham Jones, bestselling author of
Mongrels and Mapping the Interior

"A searing mystery with a superlative, gun-toting protagonist."
--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars is noir sci-fi at its best. A powerful story that is hard to put down and highly recommended for mystery and sci-fi fans alike."
--D. Donovan, Sr. Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

"Crisp and compellingly told, Denver Moon is a high-tech, mystery-packed tale of our Mars-colonized tomorrow. Fans of Andy Weir and James S.A. Corey should take note."
--Jason Heller, Hugo-winning editor and author of
Strange Stars

"A tense story of a well-imagined Mars where belief is more powerful than a gun."
--Richard Kadrey, bestselling author of
Metrophage and the Sandman Slim series

"With a richly imagined and well-balanced mixture of Mickey Spillane and Philip K. Dick, the stories of Denver Moon deliver thought-provoking excitement, cunning twists, and deeply human characters (even the androids!). Put this on your must-read list."
--Carter Wilson,
USA Today bestselling author

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B078ZV4BYJ
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hex Publishers (April 14, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ April 14, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 8986 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 249 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.8 out of 5 stars 42 ratings

About the authors

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5
42 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 23, 2018
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 5, 2018
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 6, 2018
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 17, 2018
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 7, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 20, 2018

Top reviews from other countries

Kate
4.0 out of 5 stars Blending genres works well in this novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 4, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Katherine
4.0 out of 5 stars The Minds of Mars is a fantastic and nuanced blend of sci-fi and mystery
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 9, 2018
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?