Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.49

Save $5.50 (55%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
From a Distant Star by [Karen McQuestion]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


From a Distant Star Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 1,525 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.49

Audible Holiday Deal
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months. Get this deal
Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“The plot is fast paced and easy to dive into, making this a quick and exciting read." —School Library Journal

“Left me in tears! It was a great adventure and I’m glad I got to tag along for the ride.” —Book YAbber

From A Distant Star is a fast-paced action book. For fans of The Host and I Am Number Four, this one’s for you.” —Paperback Princesses

“A quick read with a happily ever after.” —Catch These Words

“Amazing and thrilling and romantic.” —The Tale Temptress

From A Distant Star by Karen McQuestion is soooo good! It has alien type beings. Romance, race against time, a WITCH, and many more amazing things!” —Benjaminoftomes

From the Author

PRAISE FOR THE BOOKS OF KAREN McQUESTION
 
"Karen McQuestion just keeps getting better! Hello Love is an enchanting, impossible-to-put-down novel about big hearts and second chances." --Claire Cook, USA Today bestselling author of Must Love Dogs
 
"The plot is fast paced and easy to dive into, making this a quick and exciting read." --School Library Journal on From a Distant Star
 
"I devoured it in one sitting!"  --New York Times Bestselling author Lesley Kagen on Edgewood
 
"I feel like I've been waiting for this book. It's kind of like all my favorite comic books rolled into one awesome package... I'm eagerly awaiting the second book, I'm hooked!" --The Kindle Book Review on Edgewood
 
 "At first glance Favorite is a story of a girl and her family learning to cope with loss. But at some point it morphs into a psychological thriller. It's an unexpected but welcome turn that will leave readers on the edge of their seats." --Jessica Harrison, Cracking the Cover
 
"This story featuring a strong protagonist who has mastered the art of being the new girl will appeal to girls who are fans of this genre." --School Library Journal on Life on Hold
 
"An emotional and engaging novel about family..." Delia Ephron on A Scattered Life
 
McQuestion writes with a sharp eye and a sure voice, and as a reader, I was willing to go wherever she wanted to take me. After I finished the book, I thought about how I might describe it to a friend, and I settled on...: "You should read this. It's good."--Carolyn Parkhurst on A Scattered Life

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00QUGL19W
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Skyscape (May 19, 2015)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ May 19, 2015
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2693 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 279 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 1,525 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Click on the Follow link to be notified of Karen's new releases!

Karen McQuestion is an Amazon Charts bestselling author who's written more than twenty novels and has sold over two million books worldwide. She's also the co-host, (along with USA Today bestselling author Tess Thompson), of the popular podcast, BEHIND THE BOOK.

Her publishing story has been covered by the Wall Street Journal, Entertainment Weekly, and NPR and she has appeared on ABC's World News Now and America This Morning. McQuestion’s books share common themes of connection and kindness. She lives in Hartland, Wisconsin.

From Karen: To be notified of giveaways and book news, please sign up for my email newsletter at www.karenmcquestion.com

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
1,525 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2017
Verified Purchase
73 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 27, 2020
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 4, 2017
Verified Purchase
35 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 6, 2018
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 30, 2021
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 27, 2019
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle CustomerDiane
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 30, 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
Robin H
5.0 out of 5 stars A very enjoyable book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 13, 2020
Verified Purchase
Kathleen W.
3.0 out of 5 stars 2.5 stars, better left for preteen readers
Reviewed in Canada on October 23, 2017
Verified Purchase