Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Dog Who Saved Me: A Novel by [Susan Wilson]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Dog Who Saved Me: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 357 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Length: 351 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Touching and heartfelt.” ―Modern Dog magazine on A Man of His Own

“A War Horse for dog lovers.” ―Booklist on A Man of His Own

“With deft brushstrokes and an earthy delivery, Wilson develops strong characters caught together first hand and afar through years of confrontation and frustration. And through Pax, that bond and feisty spirit is magnified in a refreshing manner that connects powerfully to the reader.” ―Seattle Kennel Club on A Man of His Own

“A Nicholas Sparks–ian romantic drama, with an "everyone loves a dog" twist.” ―Kirkus on A Man of His Own

“The last few pages bring an unexpected ending that will call for a few tissues as readers smile through tears.” ―Best Friends Magazine on A Man of His Own

“Susan Wilson dishes up another captivating story that will keep you hooked until the last page is turned.” ―Modern Dog magazine on The Dog Who Danced

“I would unhesitatingly recommend this book to dog lovers and "non-dog" people alike.” ―BellaDog on The Dog Who Danced

“Superior. A moving tale about canine healing power.” ―Booklist on The Dog Who Danced

“Multiple hankies, dog lovers…this is an emotional read.” ―Library Journal on The Dog Who Danced

“Fans of Wilson's One Good Dog, or new readers looking for a heartwarming tale of the bond between human and animal, will find plenty to enjoy.” ―Publishers Weekly on The Dog Who Danced

“A wonderful novel: a moving, tender, and brilliantly crafted story.” ―Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing in the Rain, on One Good Dog

“A finely wrought story of second chances and also of the power of the human/canine bond.” ―Bark Magazine on One Good Dog

One Good Dog will make you cry, will make you laugh, will make you feel things more than you thought possible--and it will make you believe in second chances.” ―Augusten Burroughs, New York Times bestselling author, on One Good Dog

“[One Good Dog] evokes both laughter and tears, but the ending assures you that humans and dogs are capable of redemption.” ―Library Journal on One Good Dog

“Fans of Marley and Me will find a new dog to cheer for in Wilson's insightful heart-tugger…Old Yeller's got nothing on this very good man and his dog story.” ―Publisher’s Weekly on One Good Dog

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

SUSAN WILSON is the author of several best-selling novels, including The Dog Who Danced and One Good Dog. She lives on Martha's Vineyard. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • File Size : 1060 KB
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press (March 24, 2015)
  • ASIN : B00NDZQ32I
  • Print Length : 351 pages
  • Publication Date : March 24, 2015
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 357 ratings

How would you rate your experience shopping for books on Amazon today

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
357 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on August 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 22, 2016
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 13, 2016
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 23, 2017
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 9, 2016
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 12, 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Julie Holmes
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
Therese Bonath
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 11, 2018
Verified Purchase
susan
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 19, 2017
Verified Purchase
lee-ann shortt
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is amazing. I am about 40 percent through but have ...
Reviewed in Canada on August 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Catlady41
5.0 out of 5 stars was in very good condition, have read some others by this same ...
Reviewed in Canada on February 14, 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse