List Price: $29.99 Details

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $8.00 (27%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Monday, December 12 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Only 8 left in stock (more on the way).
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$21.99","priceAmount":21.99,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"21","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"99","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"ql8oYBCZNq6ETKMjQZ5mqMGZtPGu%2BUQdTLohUlYfqa4yxTdmFszsy92lBJTlTatRrQh4uuDZlVHcw3AULXyg8l9rZEvqy4JAc3VU4F0V0qIBbGRcboINJs4VXdsra8eJTc%2FpLZ%2BfxSXLS5XJMZE5aw%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$18.99","priceAmount":18.99,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"18","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"99","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"IQFsA7OJVYJuI369pmJA54o2M8q5NSPJ9K4%2BAXefYzrnnU%2BEAzBofAGHntRUq0rIU0d7L84q0d6POMNetyWfMMu3PA5bHDwVWU0l7tbS2DUB0y9DpVM%2FjR2MN7aCb3kt63v6x%2FsET5xxsKZqEdpRg%2FELiVeLkCnpcZSvmgIJR5wphEAr6eZJCw%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$21.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$21.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2023
For the 2022 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 11 and December 25, 2022 can be returned until January 31, 2023.
Down Range: A Garrett Koh... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Thursday, December 15 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by SBB JESUS
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Book in very good condition. Pages are crisp and clean with no markings. Binding is tight. Ships direct from Amazon!
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$21.99
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: ZJ4M
Sold by: ZJ4M
(1 rating)
100% positive
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$21.99
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: indoobestsellers
Sold by: indoobestsellers
(233546 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$26.45
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Publisher Direct
Sold by: Publisher Direct
(85534 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Only 10 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Down Range: A Garrett Kohl Novel (Garrett Kohl, 1) Paperback – Large Print, August 3, 2021

4.5 out of 5 stars 439 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, Large Print
$21.99
$21.29 $3.99

Enhance your purchase


Limited-Time Offer
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Get this deal

Frequently bought together

  • Down Range: A Garrett Kohl Novel (Garrett Kohl, 1)
  • +
  • Firestorm: A Novel (Garrett Kohl, 2)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items ships sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Down Range fuses the classic Western with the modern thriller. DEA operator Garrett Kohl has big skills and an even bigger heart that drives him to a pulse-pounding showdown as good as anything you’ll read this year—and maybe ever.” — Mike Maden, author of Tom Clancy’s Firing Point

“Having lived it, Taylor Moore hits every bit of the cost of counterterrorism in Down Range, but this story is much more. It’s a riveting thriller with a family in crisis at the core. It's my kind of book.” — Brad Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of American Traitor

"Taylor Moore's Down Range is an intense, authentic, and spellbinding powerhouse that pulls no punches. With high-octane action as well as genuine Texas lore and bravado, readers will be wanting more from hero Garrett Kohl and author Taylor Moore, and soon!" — Mark Greaney, NYT Bestselling author of Relentless

“A stunning debut, as wild and beautiful as the Texas High Plains in which it’s set, Down Range turns the thriller genre on its head. Stretching from Kabul to Amarillo, Moore’s yarn is chock-full of gripping action, white-knuckled suspense, and, most important, heart.” — Don Bentley, author of Target Acquired

"Combining the suspense and intrigue of a Tom Clancy thriller with the action and grit of a hard-hitting western, Taylor Moore's Down Range is sure to entice fans of both genres, as he weaves a wild tale of betrayal, vengeance, and death on the Texas High Plains."  — Philipp Meyer, New York Times bestselling author of The Son

“A rough neo-Western about family lost and found… A propulsive story of survival... [Kohl’s] slice of Texas is sparse and beautiful, but it’s also deadly… A powerful entry in the reluctant warrior subgenre, in which a dangerous but decent man is pushed past his limits.” — Texas Monthly

“The result is a masterwork of classic storytelling: a man defending his own in the best tradition of a John Wayne or Clint Eastwood film. Think “No Country for Old Men” with Box’s Joe Pickett taking over for Ed Tom Bell. Down Range is downright awesome.” — Providence Journal

“[A] powerful debut… Moore melds the thriller and western genres in Down Range, punctuating frequent action scenes against vivid scenery that adds to the suspense. But he also concentrates on his believable characters…. [Garrett] makes for a forceful hero in “Down Range,” the beginning of what should be a long-running series.” — South Florida Sun Sentinel

“It took me about 25 pages before I got sucked into this exciting thriller featuring Garrett Kohl, a DEA agent who has been working undercover…. This book offers lots of excitement, but also has its funny moments as well.” — The Pilot (Southern Pines, NC)

“[A] strong debut… Things culminate in an exciting, Texas-style showdown between Kohl’s family, cartel sicarios, and a host of other bad actors. Fans of J. Todd Scott and C. J. Box will want to check out this propulsive, character-driven thriller.” — Publishers Weekly

“Delivers both a compelling story and a vivid portrait of the landscape of the High Plains of Texas… Moore has written a tense and irresistible thriller that fans of C. J. Box and the military action novels of Brad Taylor will savor. The chaos mixes well with a stellar panorama.” — Library Journal (starred review)

“A series worth watching”.   — Booklist

“Debut author Moore's hold-your-breath thriller introduces DEA agent Garrett Kohl… Though our hero's outnumbered, he's able to lead the brutal criminals into the Texas high plains for a wild Western showdown. Moore's previous experience as a CIA intelligence officer and deep Texas roots bring authenticity to this action-packed tale.” — AARP

About the Author

Taylor Moore is the author of Down Range, which was nominated for the Barry Award for Best First Novel, named a Strand Magazine Best Mystery of the year, and selected for the Texas Library Association’s Lariat Reading List. He is a sixth-generation Texan who grew up on a farm and ranch northwest of Houston and is a former CIA Intelligence Officer who worked in both analysis and operations and later consulted for the Department of Defense in Theater Security Cooperation, Force Protection, and Counternarcotics. He now lives in the Texas Panhandle with his wife and two children, where he is a full-time author, screenwriter, and speaker. This is Taylor’s second novel featuring Garrett Kohl.

Make simple joys affordable

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperLuxe; Large type / Large print edition (August 3, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 496 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 006309018X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0063090187
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.05 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6 x 1.12 x 9 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 439 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Discover more of the author’s books, see similar authors, read author blogs and more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
439 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 7, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 27, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 20, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 13, 2022
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 20, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 12, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 12, 2021
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 27, 2021
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse