Buying Options

Digital List Price: $9.59
Kindle Price: $7.10

Save $4.89 (41%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Empire of Storms (Throne Of Glass Series Book 5) by [Sarah J. Maas]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Empire of Storms (Throne Of Glass Series Book 5) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 13,272 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.10
Next 3 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $21.41
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping. Register today

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Tightly plotted, delightful escapism." - Kirkus Reviews

"Fans devoted to the series (and there are many) will be eager for this installment’s cinematic action, twisty schemes, and intense revelations of secrets and legacies." - Booklist

"The best, most exciting installment yet. . . . Each page teems with fierce intensity, romantic tension and propulsive suspense as power, magic and evil surge in this high-stakes saga." ―USA Today on QUEEN OF SHADOWS

"Sizzles with action, deception and sexual tension, making it the best yet." ―RT Book Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS

"Impossible to put down." ―Kirkus Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS

"Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow!" ―New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce on HEIR OF FIRE

"Intriguing, beautiful, heartbreaking, romantic and exciting . . . . This story will consume your imagination and leave you drooling for more. . . . Epic fantasy gold." ―USA Today on HEIR OF FIRE

"Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending. . . . Will leave readers ravenous for more." ―Kirkus Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE

"An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." ―starred review, Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

"A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions." ―USA Today on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

"A thrilling read." ―starred review, Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS

"A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." ―USA Today on THRONE OF GLASS

"Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" ―RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS

"Simply dazzles. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit [and] this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps." ―starred review, Booklist on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

"Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding, and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it." ―USA Today on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

"A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding." ―New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Bracken on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Throne of Glass, Court of Thorns and Roses, and Crescent City series. Her books have sold millions of copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. Sarah lives with her husband, son, and dog.

sarahjmaas.com
facebook.com/theworldofsarahjmaas
instagram.com/therealsjmaas

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01ANM7GJC
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury YA; 1st edition (September 6, 2016)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ September 6, 2016
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2557 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 694 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 13,272 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Crescent City, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and the Throne of Glass series. Her books have sold more than twelve million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Philadelphia with her husband, son, and dog. To find out more, visit sarahjmaas.com or follow @therealsjmaas on Instagram.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
13,272 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on January 13, 2017
Verified Purchase
102 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 10, 2020
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 19, 2017
Verified Purchase
62 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 18, 2016
Verified Purchase
110 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 8, 2016
Verified Purchase
40 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

booksy
5.0 out of 5 stars Words can't quite do it justice
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 13, 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Leanne W
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the year I waited :)
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 7, 2016
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Aisha Reads Books
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT A SPOILER FREE REVIEW! But this IS an awesome book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 21, 2016
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
R. Mills
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 2, 2017
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
PEBBLES
5.0 out of 5 stars SPOILER ALERT*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse