$3.99 delivery June 9 - 24. Details
Usually ships within 6 to 10 days.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$46.79","priceAmount":46.79,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"46","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"79","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"I%2FZhwwAQYOTVPSLXfJBwcnv6Zw3Yjhdgn31YCtikdZeaEBQQUWR%2BV6uFabaRHYBNBRQlkws8fcdCLrFZK57za76x2KuOmgmQTYcHrD6iDJWvDRvsbNRWsRUkMMfzJke%2FUrx9iCEdQDKABQrVqWlPhTTlqKPfRt96lVmEC9hhYIaOX2mWqCl83zLxfS%2FPINe9","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$25.35","priceAmount":25.35,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"25","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"35","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"I%2FZhwwAQYOTVPSLXfJBwcnv6Zw3Yjhdg0%2Fg%2BsoBWztt%2BG1l3z%2FlEv%2BZHLU%2BdTCJ8H3TF0YiyEyUTijvlHiNGFy7i%2BG6I0v3FDDBIYYOxCenA5ZQ4CY%2FdzRRvXKQwZFTGsVq5IBSahuUFReEXwh%2FrUs3IbSWP%2BP%2Bd8t1ekdyfSDM%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$46.79 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$46.79
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Blackwell's U.K. *dispatched from UK*
Sold by
Ships from
Blackwell's U.K. *dispatched from UK*
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt. You may receive a partial or no refund on used, damaged or materially different returns.
FREE delivery May 31 - June 6. Details
Or fastest delivery May 24 - 26. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Former library book; May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less
Share <Embed>
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$33.99
& FREE Shipping. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Sold by: Amazon.com
This title has not yet been released.
You may pre-order it now and we will deliver it to you when it arrives.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Feels Like Falling (Thorndike Press Large Print Core) Library Binding – Large Print, May 27, 2020

4.5 out of 5 stars 1,590 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Library Binding, Large Print
$46.79
$33.99 $21.36

Enhance your purchase


"My Sister's Grave" by Robert Dugoni
The first book in the series that has garnered millions of readers across the globe, from New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni. | Learn more

Editorial Reviews

Review

PRAISE FOR FEELS LIKE FALLING

"Two women in turmoil, two lives at a crossroads. Only Kristy Woodson Harvey can make sense of the sometimes devastating, often-times delicious dilemmas faced by the protagonists of her newest perfect beach read FEELS LIKE FALLING. Readers will fall in love with entrepreneur Gray, whose husband's betrayal leaves her feeling adrift and looking for something beyond career success, while plucky down-and-out Diana will win the hearts of those of us who always root for the underdog. Buckle up, buttercups, because FEELS LIKE FALLING feels like your next summer sizzler!" --Mary Kay Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Sunset Beach, The High Tide Club, and The Weekenders

"Kristy Woodson Harvey has the voice of a best friend; a storyteller of the finest sort. Feels Like Falling takes us on a page-turning journey with two very different women who must somehow find their way together. Harvey asks the important question -- how do we let go of the preconceived notions of our life ? And she answers that question with lyrical prose, an uncommon wisdom and a sharp wit. This is more than a novel about friendship, it is also a story for friendship: you will find yourself sharing it with everyone you love. Dive in; the storytelling is delicious!" --Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times Bestselling author of Becoming Mrs. Lewis

"Harvey creates genuine, capable, flawed protagonists and fun secondary characters, and readers will appreciate the thoughtful depiction of women supporting one another in an easy, breezy story. Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe should add this to their beach read lists." --Booklist

PRAISE FOR KRISTY WOODSON HARVEY

"A major new voice in southern fiction." --Elin Hilderbrand, New York Times bestselling author

"[A] rising star of southern fiction." --Mary Alice Monroe, New York Times bestselling author

"Kristy Woodson Harvey really knows how to tell a southern tale." --Cathy Lamb, New York Times bestselling author

"One of the hottest new southern writers." --Parade

"My prediction is that writers come and writers go, but Kristy Woodson Harvey is here to stay." --The Huffington Post

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Thorndike Press Large Print; Large type / Large print edition (May 27, 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Library Binding ‏ : ‎ 489 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1432878468
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1432878467
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.36 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.7 x 1 x 8.6 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,590 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Kristy Woodson Harvey is the New York Times, USA Today and Publisher's Weekly bestselling author of seven novels including UNDER THE SOUTHERN SKY, FEELS LIKE FALLING and the Peachtree Bluff Series. Kristy is the winner of the Lucy Bramlette Patterson Award for Excellence in Creative Writing, a finalist for the Southern Book Prize, her work has been optioned for film and her books have received numerous accolades including:

Southern Living’s Most Anticipated Beach Reads

Southern Living’s Best Spring Break Reads

Southern Independent Bookseller Association’s Okra Pick

Parade’s Big Fiction Reads Every Book Club Will Love

Entertainment Weekly’s Spring Reading Picks

Us Weekly’s Sweet Reads for Right Now

Woman’s WorldBest Books

PopSugar’s Ultimate Summer Reading

USA Today Happy Ever After’s Best Women’s Fiction

New York Live’s “Ashley’s A-List”

Deep South Magazine’s Summer Reading List

Raleigh News & Observer‘s “The Best Reads of Summer”

Charlotte Observer’s “Summer’s Best Books”

Bustle’s Books to Read and Discuss With Your Mom and Grandma

Huffington Post’s Summer Reading: Women’s Fiction Style

She blogs with her mom Beth Woodson on Design Chic about how creating a beautiful home can be the catalyst for creating a beautiful life. Design Chic is the inaugural member of the design blogger hall of fame, sponsored by Traditional Home, and winner of Amara’s Best Luxury Blog, as chosen by Roberto Cavalli. She also loves connecting with readers on kristywoodsonharvey.com.

Harvey is a Phi Beta Kappa, summa cum laude graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill’s school of journalism and holds a master’s in English from East Carolina University, with a concentration in multicultural and transnational literature. Her writing has appeared in numerous publications and websites, including Southern Living, Traditional Home, Parade, USA Today, Domino, Our State and O. Henry. She has been seen in Today.com, Women’s Health,The Washington Post, US News and World Report, The Huffington Post,Marie Claire’s The Fix, Woman’s World, Readers’ Digest, Bustle, New York Live and North Carolina Bookwatch, among others.

She is a proud member of the Tall Poppy Writers, serves on the board of Beaufort Historical Association, and is a member of the University of North Carolina’s Women’s Leadership Council. She is a frequent speaker at fundraisers, book conferences and private events. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and seven-year-old son where she is working on her next novel.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
1,590 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2020
35 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 18, 2020
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 3, 2020
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2020
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2020
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read for Summer 2020!
Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2020
Love. Family. Happiness. What would you do if the one that got away found you two decades later? Or if your husband is no longer in love with you and proposes to another woman before the divorce is final?

Gray and Diana are two very different women in very different situations. Gray, a successful entrepreneur, wife, and mother. Diana, raised in foster care, broke, with a trail of exes that all have one thing in common: their penchants for disappointment.

Gray and Diana both find one another and themselves as they both uncover real, unadulterated love.

I highly suggest this book by Kristy Woodson Harvey. A perfect summer read.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2020
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 29, 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 17, 2020
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse