Buy new:
$53.79
List Price: $59.99

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $6.20 (10%)
FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Wednesday, February 8
Or fastest delivery Tuesday, February 7
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
[{"displayPrice":"$53.79","priceAmount":53.79,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"53","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"79","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"oOCIeydJx%2BwL1d%2FXL9x20nrDxsusDG4pXTwKl%2F2kAmPqyv1p8wtrLdRniSIZ8sUUkEXS%2BbpHMr0Nr0%2BqOw4Izcdjlr88gExLBCpQl4MJRCwfapjuVzaIIhKCuB2Qt6gRU66whWXlpxv0YEvMSEALwW8CUBofk9j6VsAQtPt%2Fj6nchy%2F6URtUrQ%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$53.79 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$53.79
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon
Sold by
Ships from
Amazon
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
The Folk of the Air Compl... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$53.99
& FREE Shipping. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Sold by: Amazon.com
In Stock.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$65.48
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(950384 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set Hardcover – November 26, 2019

4.8 out of 5 stars 6,857 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$53.79
$42.51 $42.49

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Frequently bought together

  • The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set
  • +
  • How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories (The Folk of the Air)
  • +
  • The Stolen Heir: A Novel of Elfhame (The Stolen Heir, 1)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for The Wicked King:



*"A stunning and compelling sequel."―
--SLJ, starred Review

*"A heady blend of courtly double-crossing, Faerie lore, and toxic attraction swirls together in the sequel to THE CRUEL PRINCE.... Black's writing is both contemporary and classic; her world is, at this point, intensely well-realized, so that some plot twists seem almost inevitable."―
Kirkus, starred Review

*"[A] dangerous journey filled with mystery, betrayal, intrigue, and romance.... Larger-than-life action in a kingdom packed with self-centered, evil, and manipulating characters also doles out real life issues."―
VOYA, starred Review

*"A rare second volume that surpasses the first, with, happily, more intrigue and passion still to come."―
Booklist, Starred Review

Praise for The Cruel Prince:



"Lush, dangerous, a dark jewel of a book. Black's world is intoxicating, imbued with a relentless sense of peril that kept me riveted through every chapter of Jude's journey. And Jude! She is a heroine to love--brave but pragmatic, utterly human. This delicious story will seduce you and leave you desperate for just one more page."―
Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom

"I require book two immediately. Holly is the Faerie Queen."―
Victoria Aveyard, #1 bestselling author of The Red Queen series

* "[S]pellbinding.... Breathtaking set pieces, fully developed supporting characters, and a beguiling, tough-as-nails heroine enhance an intricate, intelligent plot that crescendos to a jaw-dropping third-act twist."―
Publishers Weekly, starred review

* "Another fantastic, deeply engaging, and all-consuming work from Black that belongs on all YA shelves."―
School Library Journal, starred review

* "Jude, who struggles with a world she both loves and hates and would rather be powerful and safe than good, is a compelling narrator. Whatever a reader is looking for--heart-in-throat action, deadly romance, double-crossing, moral complexity--this is one heck of a ride."―
Booklist, starred review

"This is a heady blend of Faerie lore, high fantasy, and high school drama, dripping with description that brings the dangerous but tempting world of Faerie to life. Black is building a complex mythology; now is a great time to tune in."―
Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Holly Black is the bestselling author of contemporary fantasy novels for teens and children, including The Folk of the Air trilogy, Tithe: A Modern Faerie Tale and the #1 New York Times bestselling Spiderwick series. She has been a finalist for the Mythopoeic Award and the Eisner Award, and the recipient of the Andre Norton Award. Holly lives in Massachusetts with her husband, Theo, in a house with a secret library. Her website is www.blackholly.com.
Gift for everyone

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Little, Brown Books for Young Readers; Gift edition (November 26, 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 1104 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0316537578
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0316537575
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 13+ years, from customers
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 9 and up
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 3.81 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6.65 x 3.85 x 9.6 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 6,857 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Holly Black is the #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of speculative and fantasy novels, short stories, and comics. She has been a finalist for an Eisner and a Lodestar Award, and the recipient of the Mythopoeic Award, a Nebula, and a Newbery Honor. She has sold over 26 million books worldwide, her work has been translated into over 30 languages and adapted for film. She currently lives in New England with her husband and son in a house with a secret library.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
6,857 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 27, 2023
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 9, 2023
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 14, 2023
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 15, 2022
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 1, 2023
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 29, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 4, 2023
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 10, 2022
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, pay attention to the world building / box damaged
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 8, 2021
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Cristiana
4.0 out of 5 stars My new favorite series!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 7, 2021
Customer image
Cristiana
4.0 out of 5 stars My new favorite series!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 7, 2021
Do you love reading fae stories? Do you love enemies to lovers? How about love triangles? How about thirst for power?

If your answer was yes, you've found the series you're going to love.

Jude Duarte is a badass main character. With a wit no one can match and moves no one can catch, she gives us a pure story of sacrifice and engineering. She plans and revolves and falls and no one can deem catch her. She's absolutely brilliant and a character that gets impregnated in your mind forever.

Cardan of Elfhame is an annoying brat that seems to believe the only way to conquer power is to be mean and reckless. You already know where this is going, right?

The enemies to lovers part is ON POINT. An incredible twist to the normal fae stories we read and know. Perfect for fans of "A Court of Thorns and Roses" and "Wicked Lovely". For me, Holly Black is the fae queen.

𝐑𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐠: ⭐⭐⭐⭐✨
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Helen A. Austin
4.0 out of 5 stars ✨Book Review✨
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 29, 2021
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars DEFINITELY WORTH THE BUY
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on February 11, 2021
Customer image
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars DEFINITELY WORTH THE BUY
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on February 11, 2021
Okay so I'm going to be 100% honest,
▪️THE PACKING :
-it came in a plastic bag.
-there was a further transparent cover around the book.
-one edge was slightly torn (no problem though since I stuck it with transparent tape).
-the books were in perfect condition.
Overall the packing was good :)

▪️THE BOOK EDITION:
-the books are reallyyy pretty😍 their titles have a gold embossed outline too.
-the box they came in was not hardcover though, it was paper. Hence you have to be careful while handling the box so it doesn't tear.

BOOKMARK NOT PROVIDED, for anyone who may be questioning.
I have yet to read the books but I think they'll be good. Also, I bought this set for rs.660 total and it's certainly worthy of the price.😄 So if you're a book nerd, buy it to make your bookshelf even prettier!
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
33 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Tanvi
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it! Your book shelf needs it!
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on January 12, 2021
33 people found this helpful
Report abuse