Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $4.00 (24%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
I Found You: A Novel by [Lisa Jewell]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


I Found You: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,712 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 316 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for I Found You:

Lisa Jewell is a brilliant storyteller, creating suspenseful yet believable novels time and againI Found You is no exception—filled with intriguing characters connected in startling ways. Quickly paced yet delicately nuanced, this novel is sure to appeal to fans of Big Little Lies and The Woman in Cabin 10.” (Shelf Awareness (starred review))

"Jewell is a wonderful storyteller. Her characters are believable, her writing is strong and poetic, and her narrative is infused with just enough intrigue to keep the pages turning. Readers of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Ruth Ware will love." (Library Journal (starred review))

“How [the] plots intersect and finally collide is one of the great thrills of reading Jewell’s book. She ratchets up the tension masterfully, and her writing is lively.” (New York Times Book Review)

“The structure keeps the suspense level high, and Jewell manages surprising revelations all the way up to the ending. The mix of women’s fiction and suspense—plus a no-nonsense 40-something heroine at the heart of the story—makes this a good fit for fans of Liane Moriarty.” (Booklist)

“Riveting…numerous twists avoid predictability, and the novel is well-paced as it weaves three narratives together. Dark and moody, this is a mystery with substance.”  (Kirkus Reviews)

"One word: wow! This latest offering from Jewell starts off strong and keeps readers riveted until the very last word…this book is ‘unreliable narrator’ at its best!" (RT Book Reviews)

"Jewell keeps the reader guessing." (New York Post, Required Reading column)

“Jewell is a genuinely original and skilled novelist with an impressive flair for deftly crafted narratives and surprising plot development.” (Midwest Book Review)

There will be tendencies to compare this book to The Girl On The Train and its various imitators, but don’t be fooled: This is better than those. Jewell’s forte is the good old-fashioned novel of psychological suspense, the kind that keeps you reading deep into the night.” (The Globe and Mail)

"Crackling suspense...Among the year’s best domestic thrillers." (Toronto Star)

Praise for The Girls in the Garden:

“Lisa Jewell’s characters are so real that I finish every book half-expecting to bump into one of them. Modern, complex, intuitive, she just goes from strength to strength.” (Jojo Moyes, author of After You )

“Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It’s a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side.” (People)

“Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded…Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences.” (Booklist (starred review))

“Rich characterization and intricate plot development are combined with mid-chapter cliffhangers that cut from one character’s point of view to the next, resulting in a riveting pace. Vivid descriptions of the bucolic park contrast with the evil lurking around the themes of teenage sexuality, perversion, peer pressure, and the desire for a complete family. Jewell adeptly creates a pervasive atmosphere of unease in this well-spun narrative.” (Publishers Weekly (starred review))

One of New York Post’s “Buzziest Books to Bring to the Beach” 

“Jewell expertly mines the relationships of her compelling, multilayered characters for a perfect pack-for-vacation read.” (Fort-Worth Star Telegram)

“Jewell crafts another page-turner that keeps the suspense flowing…[and] sharply evades the truth while bouncing the story among multiple characters’ perspectives. Recommended for lovers of mysteries built on the complexities of family and the dismantling of the idea that being part of a community keeps us safe.” (Library Journal)

“An intoxicating, spellbinding read that will make readers entranced with Lisa Jewell’s wicked and gorgeous prose…raw, intense, gritty, dark and suspenseful. If you are looking for a looking for a psychological thriller that will unfold secrets and truths in a shocking manner, this book is for you.” (Manhattan Book Review)

“Faithful to the thriller genre, Jewell makes liberal use of red herrings and plot twists… The answer to the whodunit is a sly – and satisfying – surprise.” (New York Times Book Review)

"The writing is cause for pleasant pause." (Seattle Times)

About the Author

Lisa Jewell is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of eighteen novels, including The Family Upstairs and Then She Was Gone, as well as Watching You and I Found You. Her novels have sold more than 4.5 million copies internationally, and her work has also been translated into twenty-five languages. Connect with her on Twitter @LisaJewellUK, on Instagram @LisaJewellUK, and on Facebook @LisaJewellOfficial.

Product details

  • File Size : 8286 KB
  • Publication Date : April 25, 2017
  • Print Length : 316 pages
  • Publisher : Atria Books; Reprint Edition (April 25, 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • ASIN : B01HMXRVP4
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 2,712 ratings

How would you rate your experience shopping for books on Amazon today

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
2,712 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
47 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
36 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 17, 2017
Verified Purchase
29 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 2, 2019
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2017
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Marguerite
3.0 out of 5 stars Another page-turner from Lisa Jewell that does exactly what it says on the tin!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 15, 2017
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Bluecashmere.
5.0 out of 5 stars Another splendid novel from Lisa Jewell.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
M A
3.0 out of 5 stars I liked the story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 4, 2017
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Juliet Honours
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed the book in that it stirred up many emotions ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 21, 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Book worm
5.0 out of 5 stars Great change of direction
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse