Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.72

Save $4.27 (33%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Best Friends! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Friends Forever by [Shannon Hale, LeUyen Pham]

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Friends Forever Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 81 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.72

Always the perfect gift

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Mac and Windows desktops
    Desktop

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Capturing the visceral embarrassments of middle school in 1987 Salt Lake City, Shannon’s emotions are vivid and often excruciating . . . [and] Pham’s artwork is vibrant and appealing." ―Kirkus

"With the combination of Hale’s lucid writing and Pham’s masterful portrayal of body and language and facial expression, this books homes in squarely and affirmingly on teen angst and worries." ―Booklist, starred review

Praise for Best Friends:

“Somehow, Hale and Pham have made the “normal girl” into the ultimate cool girl.” ―The New York Times Book Review

“This uncommonly honest portrayal of the lures and pitfalls of popularity will likely ring true to many elementary and middle-school readers.” ―Booklist, starred review

“A terrific look at middle school culture . . . This authentic, important book will mean a great deal to many kids.” ―School Library Journal, starred review

“A must-read for fans of Raina Telgemeier or Victoria Jamieson . . . This glimpse into middle school is insightful, introspective, and important.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“A natural suggestion for fans of Cece Bell and Raina Telgemeier, this book offers an honest, empathetic, and encouraging narrative for young readers braving the ups and downs of the tween years.” ―Horn Book


Praise for Real Friends:

“Fresh and funny.” ―New York Times Book Review

“The book's truth is as vibrant as its art.” ―Washington Post

"I have two boys, they love these books. They love to talk about the friendships, I love that I am discussing all of these issues through the lives of these girls. There is something about it that's so wonderful." ―NPR

“Wistful, affecting, and utterly charming.” ―Booklist, starred review

“A heart-stabbing tale of the everyday social agonies of girlhood.” ―Wall Street Journal

“Shows us the incredible kindness and solidarity that girls can and do display.” ―The Mary Sue

“Bound to resonate with most readers, especially fans of Raina Telgemeier.” ―School Library Journal, starred review

“A wonderfully observed portrait of finding one’s place in your world.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Nails what it’s like to navigate elementary-school friendships.” ―Parents Magazine

“Sure to be loved by anyone who has ever felt like an outsider.” ―Victoria Jamieson, New York Times–bestselling and Newbery Honor author of Roller Girl

“Fresh, fun, and achingly real. Bravo!” ―Jennifer L. Holm, New York Times–bestselling and Newbery Honor author and co-creator of Sunny Side Up and the Babymouse series

“This book is SO GOOD. SO MANY FEELS.” ―Gene Luen Yang, award-winning author of American Born Chinese

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Shannon Hale is the New York Times bestselling author of over thirty books, including fantasy novels The Goose Girl and Book of a Thousand Days, science fiction novel Dangerous, Newbery Honor winner Princess Academy, graphic novel memoirs Real Friends and Best Friends (with LeUyen Pham), and romantic comedy Austenland (now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell). She lives in Utah with her husband and frequent collaborator Dean Hale, their four remarkable children, and two ridiculous cats named Misty Knight and Mike Hat.

LEUYEN PHAM worked in animation before turning to children’s books. She wrote and illustrated Big Sister, Little Sister and The Bear Who Wasn't There, and is the illustrator of numerous other picture books. Ms. Pham lives in Los Angeles, California, with her husband. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B099QGKHYM
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ First Second (August 31, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 31, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 319744 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Not enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 81 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
81 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 9, 2021
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! <33
By ⤾·˚ ༘ ◡̈ ᴄʏɴɴɪ ୭̥⋆*。 on September 1, 2021
i love the art style and the conflicts and struggles are beautiful! i also love the fact that it was signed. thank you! ly <3
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 3, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 10, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 31, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 5, 2021
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Nick Giannakoulis
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in Canada on September 5, 2021
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived a little early than I thought it would and in good condition
Reviewed in Canada on September 15, 2021
Verified Purchase
charle
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves the she likes the other ones too real friends and best friends
Reviewed in Canada on September 3, 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves the she likes the other ones too real friends and best friends
Reviewed in Canada on September 3, 2021
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image