Buy new:
$35.00
FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Friday, December 16
Arrives before Christmas
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$35.00","priceAmount":35.00,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"35","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"00","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"lP9K0MgxkDG9xD50GRCVqvKsgolNNVXvZkt4MtmyPrRcxjbuVlF0UYKDBhBo4tIl%2B%2B2VsU4VWMPMZxRssw%2FZ75F1BZC3xDOiAGDpF7QVIcExF6nueVqpkIzCoXE9J0lOpmoPapZ9RZmbxqodc29Lag%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$35.00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$35.00
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2023
For the 2022 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 11 and December 25, 2022 can be returned until January 31, 2023.
The Girl in the Castle has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$30.11
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(946284 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
Usually ships within 5 to 6 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$26.34
+ $4.80 shipping
Sold by: Creative Centers
Sold by: Creative Centers
(1717 ratings)
98% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$30.52
+ $5.99 shipping
Sold by: BigNameBooks
Sold by: BigNameBooks
(126 ratings)
87% positive over last 12 months
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Girl in the Castle Audio CD – Unabridged, September 27, 2022

4.4 out of 5 stars 1,138 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Audio CD, CD, Unabridged
$35.00
$24.05 $23.93

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

From the Publisher

The Girl in the Castle Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment Hawk Crazy House Confessions of a Murder Suspect Witch & Wizard
The Girl in the Castle Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment Hawk Crazy House Confessions of a Murder Suspect Witch & Wizard
James Patterson *is* page-turning thrills, mysteries, and adventure. Meet Hannah Doe. Now meet Hannah Dory. They're the same person. And no one believes her. Will you? Save the world with Maximum Ride. 30 million fans have taken flight with this #1 bestselling series. First there was Maximum Ride. Now a new hero takes flight in the action-packed #1 bestselling series. Twin sisters face Death Row in this gripping two-book series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. Families keep the darkest secrets...from each other. Read the #1 bestselling teen detective series. In this magical #1 bestselling series, siblings Wisty and Whit Allgood are the world's only hope.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for James Patterson's Crazy House:
A
New York Times bestseller
An
IndieBound national bestseller
A Barnes & Noble Best Book of 2017

"Action-packed fight scenes, flickers of romance, and Patterson's signature speedy chapters should satisfy teens who like their suspense served with a side of political revolt." 
Booklist

"The compelling plight of the sisters...in the prison setting is gripping stuff." 
BCCB

Raves for the blockbuster MAXIMUM RIDE series:
#1
New York Times Bestseller
Publishers Weekly Bestseller
An ALA Quick Pick for Young Adults
An ALA/
VOYA Teens' Top Ten Pick
A
VOYA Review Editor's Choice
A New York Public Library Books for the Teen Age Selection
A Book Sense Summer Children's Pick
A
KLIATT Editors' Choice
A Children's Choice Book Awards Author of the Year for
MAX

About the Author

For his prodigious imagination and championship of literacy in America, James Patterson was awarded the 2019 National Humanities Medal, and he has also received the Literarian Award for Outstanding Service to the American Literary Community from the National Book Foundation. He holds the Guinness World Record for the most #1 New York Times bestsellers, including Confessions of a Murder Suspect and the Maximum Ride and Witch & Wizard series, and his books have sold more than 400 million copies worldwide.

A tireless champion of the power of books and reading, Patterson created a children’s book imprint, JIMMY Patterson, whose mission is simple: “We want every kid who finishes a JIMMY book to say, ‘PLEASE GIVE ME ANOTHER BOOK.’” He has donated more than three million books to students and soldiers and funds over four hundred Teacher and Writer Education Scholarships at twenty-one colleges and universities. He also supports 40,000 school libraries and has donated millions of dollars to independent bookstores. Patterson invests proceeds from the sales of JIMMY Patterson Books in pro-reading initiatives.
 
Up to 20% off gift cards

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Jimmy Patterson; Unabridged edition (September 27, 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1668611880
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1668611883
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 14 years and up
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 9 and up
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 6.3 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.35 x 0.85 x 5.75 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 1,138 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

JAMES PATTERSON is one of the best-known and biggest-selling writers of all time. His books have sold in excess of 375 million copies worldwide. He is the author of some of the most popular series of the past two decades – the Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, Detective Michael Bennett and Private novels – and he has written many other number one bestsellers including romance novels and stand-alone thrillers.

James is passionate about encouraging children to read. Inspired by his own son who was a reluctant reader, he also writes a range of books for young readers including the Middle School, I Funny, Treasure Hunters, Dog Diaries and Max Einstein series. James has donated millions in grants to independent bookshops and has been the most borrowed author of adult fiction in UK libraries for the past eleven years in a row. He lives in Florida with his wife and son.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
1,138 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 13, 2022
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 14, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 26, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 3, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 26, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 6, 2022
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 28, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 26, 2022

Top reviews from other countries

Beebee
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 22, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
GAIL MARCHANT
3.0 out of 5 stars Time travel?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 17, 2022
Jakki
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG i told everyone to read this.. loved it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 7, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Syeda Forida Khanom
3.0 out of 5 stars different to other books by james patterson
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 6, 2022
Mike
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly plodding story, unexpected but slightly dull ending.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 20, 2022