Buy new:
$13.99
List Price: $16.99 Details
Save: $3.00 (18%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $9.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Tuesday, Aug 3 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
This title will be released on August 3, 2021.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$13.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$13.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: This item is returnable
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
<Embed>
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Guest List: A Novel Paperback – August 3, 2021

4.2 out of 5 stars 45,897 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, August 3, 2021
$13.99
$13.99
Mass Market Paperback
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Details
Editors' pick
Reads like the secret love child of Agatha Christie's Murder on the Orient Express and Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies."—Vannessa Cronin, Amazon Editor

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Explore similar books

Tags that will help you discover similar books. 16 tags
Results for: 
Where do clickable book tags come from?

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the Amazon.com price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)
  • Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Evoking the great Agatha Christie classics And Then There Were None and Murder on the Orient Express, Lucy Foley’s clever, taut new novel, The Guest List, takes us to a creepy island off the coast of Ireland…Foley builds her suspense slowly and creepily, deploying an array of narrators bristling with personal secrets…Pay close attention to seemingly throwaway details about the characters’ pasts. They are all clues.” -- New York Times Book Review

I didn’t think Lucy Foley could top The Hunting Party, but she did! I loved this book. It gave me the same waves of happiness I get from curling up with a classic Christie. A remote, atmospheric island, a wedding no one is particularly happy to be at, old secrets – and a murder. The alternating points of view keep you guessing, and guessing wrong. I can’t wait for her next book. -- Alex Michaelides, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient

"Murder on the Orient Express and And Then There Were None rolled into one...Fans of Christie, Louise Penny, and Ruth Rendell will absolutely love this book." -- Library Journal (starred review)

"Lucy Foley gets better with every book...The characters leap off the page, the twists are darker and more unexpected, and the setting is straight out of a Gothic novel...Yes, there's a murder, but there's so much more than that. (The twists, I admit, are pretty good too.)" -- Marie Claire

"Lucy Foley has done it again....Cozy up with this whodunnit and watch the hours fly by." -- Good Housekeeping

"An updated Murder on the Orient Express." -- Booklist

"Wedding season means a thrilling web of mystery in The Guest List." -- Parade

“[Foley’s] puzzle is solid, she plays fair with the reader, and overall her story is swift and entertaining.” -- Seattle Times

"Easily my favorite book of 2020 so far...Will keep you guessing until the very end." -- Better Homes & Gardens

“No one may have come to the island intending to murder, but this destination wedding spirals into mayhem when it’s slowly revealed that most everyone in attendance is capable of becoming a lusting-for-revenge killer.”
-- Washington Post

“This thrilling page turner will have you guessing until the very end.” -- OK! Magazine

“This juicy murder mystery is a perfect Agatha Christie–esque summer read.” -- Afar Magazine

"An Agatha Christie-like thriller." -- Huffington Post

“Foley delivers another atmospheric, Agatha Christie-style whodunit with The Guest List. The multiple points of view will keep you guessing right until the end.” -- Buzzfeed

“Lucy Foley has honed her unique brand of reverse-whodunit suspense down to a science—and thank goodness for that. ... The Guest List—set at a ritzy wedding-gone-wrong on a remote Scottish isle—starts with a murder, and then plays a game of keep-away with the victim’s identity until the very last pages.” -- Harper's Bazaar

“There's clues on nearly every page, but no spoilers here. Needless to say, you'll be up late flipping through your Kindle until all is revealed.” -- Mashable

“With a dizzying array of suspects, this delicious thriller has all the elements for the perfect whodunit.” -- Columbus Dispatch

“Foley expertly peels back the layers of eight highly suspicious members of the wedding party, and all with murderous secrets. This summer best seller, a Reese's Book Club pick, will keep you transfixed to the end.” -- AARP Magazine

“The one thing you can expect from Foley's novels? That you'll probably never guess the twist...or should we say twists when it comes to her latest bestseller…you'll never see the ending coming. RSVP at your own risk.” -- E! Online

"A delightfully suspenseful thriller. ... Set in such an isolated location, with a fairly small cast of characters, The Guest List feels a bit like a modern Agatha Christie novel. It is a fast-paced, intriguing mystery." -- Shelf Awareness

"Clever." -- Popsugar

About the Author

Lucy Foley studied English literature at Durham University and University College London and worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry. She is the author of The Book of Lost and Found and The Invitation. She lives in London.


New releases
Explore popular titles in every genre and find something you love. See more

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ William Morrow Paperbacks (August 3, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0062868942
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0062868947
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.31 x 0.76 x 8 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 45,897 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
45,897 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2020
Verified Purchase
544 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 30, 2020
Verified Purchase
333 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
150 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 12, 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite the list...
By B. Breslin on June 12, 2020
I typically don’t enjoy multiple POV novels (the back and forth can be tedious and tiresome), but this all came together deliciously. It was a great way to let off a bit of steam vicariously. I’m afraid to say more for fear of spoiling anything, but a great, smooth summer read. Truly enjoyed it.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
135 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 5, 2020
Verified Purchase
111 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
87 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2020
Verified Purchase
75 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2020
Verified Purchase
73 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Fionac
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter Rubbish
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
238 people found this helpful
Report abuse
C. Murphy
1.0 out of 5 stars A truly awful book with a big dollop of deja vue , mind the plot holes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 12, 2020
Verified Purchase
99 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Never again
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
63 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BeMoreCat
5.0 out of 5 stars Foley strikes gold again!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 26, 2020
Verified Purchase
56 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Danielle
5.0 out of 5 stars Good
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
38 people found this helpful
Report abuse