Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership.
List Price: $22.95 Details
Save: $8.76 (38%)
FREE delivery February 1 - 7. Details
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$14.19 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$14.19
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Book Depository US
Sold by
Ships from
Book Depository US
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement.
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt. You may receive a partial or no refund on used, damaged or materially different returns.
$3.99 delivery January 28 - February 3. Details
Or fastest delivery January 25 - 28. Details
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Satisfaction 100% guaranteed! Shipping discount on domestic multiple item orders.
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$20.00
+ $4.99 shipping
Sold by: International Book Import Service (IBIS)
Sold by: International Book Import Service (IBIS)
(1177 ratings)
94% positive over last 12 months
Only 20 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Harry Potter Und der Stein der Weisen (German Edition) Paperback – July 1, 2005

4.9 out of 5 stars 3,707 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$14.19
$10.19 $9.47

Enhance your purchase


Discover the best children's books of 2021
See the titles our Amazon Books Editors selected as the top kids' books of the year

Frequently bought together

  • Harry Potter Und der Stein der Weisen (German Edition)
  • +
  • Harry Potter Und Die Kammer Des Schreckens (German Edition)
  • +
  • Harry Potter Und der Gefangene Von Askaban (German Edition)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Carlsen Verlag GmbH (July 1, 2005)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ German
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 334 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 3551354014
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-3551354013
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 9 years and up
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12.8 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 7.2 x 4.7 x 1.2 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 3,707 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 500 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore is to be released in April 2022.

Both the screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015 and Lethal White in 2018. All four books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The fifth book, Troubled Blood, is now out and was also an instant bestseller.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling 2018

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
3,707 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2016
Verified Purchase
30 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2017
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 14, 2012
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 14, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 18, 2011
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 8, 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

schelto
5.0 out of 5 stars Top... ich wäre gerne wieder Kind!
Reviewed in Germany on November 26, 2017
Verified Purchase
685 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Markus
1.0 out of 5 stars Grottige Übersetzung!!
Reviewed in Germany on January 31, 2019
Verified Purchase
143 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Hollieisdabae
5.0 out of 5 stars Helped me to get a B overall in my German ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jane
5.0 out of 5 stars Learning german with Harry P
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs N A Hall
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying the challenge
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse