Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $9.96 (67%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Heaven Adjacent by [Catherine Ryan Hyde]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Heaven Adjacent Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 2,846 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Always the perfect gift

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Mac and Windows desktops
    Desktop

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Fans of Kristin Hannah, Lisa Wingate, and Hyde’s previous work (The Wake Up, 2017) will relish this soul-searching novel, full of high stakes and snappy dialogue.” Booklist

“There is a little bit of magic in every [Catherine Ryan Hyde] book…Perceptive, heartfelt, and enlightening.” Novel Gossip

About the Author

Catherine Ryan Hyde is the author of thirty-three published books. Her bestselling 1999 novel, Pay It Forward, adapted into a major Warner Bros. motion picture, made the American Library Association’s Best Books for Young Adults list and was translated into more than two dozen languages for distribution in more than thirty countries. Her novels Becoming Chloe and Jumpstart the World were included on the ALA’s Rainbow List; Jumpstart the World was also a finalist for two Lambda Literary Awards and won Rainbow Awards in two categories. The Language of Hoofbeats won a Rainbow Award. More than fifty of her short stories have been published in many journals, including the Antioch Review, Michigan Quarterly Review, the Virginia Quarterly Review, Ploughshares, Glimmer Train, and the Sun, and in the anthologies Santa Barbara Stories and California Shorts, as well as the bestselling anthology Dog Is My Co-Pilot. Her short fiction received honorable mention in the Raymond Carver Short Story Contest, a second-place win for the Tobias Wolff Award, and nominations for Best American Short Stories, the O. Henry Award, and the Pushcart Prize. Three have also been cited in Best American Short Stories.

Hyde is the founder and former president of the Pay It Forward Foundation. As a professional public speaker, she has addressed the National Conference on Education, twice spoken at Cornell University, met with AmeriCorps members at the White House, and shared a dais with Bill Clinton. An avid equestrian, photographer, and traveler, she lives in California.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B076KYS66K
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing (June 19, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ June 19, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3597 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 316 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 2,846 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
2,846 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
162 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
70 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
63 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
36 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
37 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful story!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
kay
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Affirming
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 14, 2021
Verified Purchase
Chris M
3.0 out of 5 stars Three stars.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
miss E.A.Brown
5.0 out of 5 stars simply beautiful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 21, 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 31, 2021
Verified Purchase