Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership.
List Price: $14.95 Details
Save: $5.96 (40%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Friday, Aug 6 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Monday, Aug 2
Order within 8 hrs and 50 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$8.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$8.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: This item is returnable
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
Heaven Adjacent has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Tuesday, Aug 10 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Monday, Aug 2
Order within 8 hrs and 20 mins
Details
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: Your Purchase supports Combat Veterans! Book shows signs of wear. May contain highlighting, writing, or underlining. Some pages have bunny ears from normal use. Cover shows signs of wear and may have creasing. May have ex-library markings/stickers. Order with confidence. Ships Free with Prime!
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$14.15
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(907409 ratings)
88% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$10.59
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Sold by: allnewbooks
(267603 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$11.23
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Ambis Enterprises
Sold by: Ambis Enterprises
(17252 ratings)
83% positive over last 12 months
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Heaven Adjacent Paperback – June 19, 2018

4.4 out of 5 stars 2,502 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$8.99
$7.99 $2.18

"The Secret Stealers" by Jane Healey
A female American spy in Nazi-occupied France finds purpose behind enemy lines in a novel of unparalleled danger, love, and daring. | Learn more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Heaven Adjacent
  • +
  • Stay
  • +
  • Allie and Bea: A Novel
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Fans of Kristin Hannah, Lisa Wingate, and Hyde’s previous work (The Wake Up, 2017) will relish this soul-searching novel, full of high stakes and snappy dialogue.” Booklist

“There is a little bit of magic in every [Catherine Ryan Hyde] book…Perceptive, heartfelt, and enlightening.” Novel Gossip

About the Author

Catherine Ryan Hyde is the author of thirty-three published books. Her bestselling 1999 novel, Pay It Forward, adapted into a major Warner Bros. motion picture, made the American Library Association’s Best Books for Young Adults list and was translated into more than two dozen languages for distribution in more than thirty countries. Her novels Becoming Chloe and Jumpstart the World were included on the ALA’s Rainbow List; Jumpstart the World was also a finalist for two Lambda Literary Awards and won Rainbow Awards in two categories. The Language of Hoofbeats won a Rainbow Award. More than fifty of her short stories have been published in many journals, including the Antioch Review, Michigan Quarterly Review, the Virginia Quarterly Review, Ploughshares, Glimmer Train, and the Sun, and in the anthologies Santa Barbara Stories and California Shorts, as well as the bestselling anthology Dog Is My Co-Pilot. Her short fiction received honorable mention in the Raymond Carver Short Story Contest, a second-place win for the Tobias Wolff Award, and nominations for Best American Short Stories, the O. Henry Award, and the Pushcart Prize. Three have also been cited in Best American Short Stories.

Hyde is the founder and former president of the Pay It Forward Foundation. As a professional public speaker, she has addressed the National Conference on Education, twice spoken at Cornell University, met with AmeriCorps members at the White House, and shared a dais with Bill Clinton. An avid equestrian, photographer, and traveler, she lives in California.


The Sandman Act 1
The Sandman offers a dark, literary world of fantasy and horror. Listen free

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing (June 19, 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 332 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1503900398
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1503900394
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 2,502 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
2,502 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
158 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
70 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
63 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
36 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
36 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful story!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Chris M
3.0 out of 5 stars Three stars.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
miss E.A.Brown
5.0 out of 5 stars simply beautiful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 21, 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 31, 2021
Verified Purchase
Kathy
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good read!
Reviewed in Canada on August 26, 2020
Verified Purchase