Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Saturday, Dec 4 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, Dec 1
Order within 13 hrs and 41 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$14.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$14.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
Hollow City: The Second N... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Saturday, Dec 4 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Dec 2
Order within 13 hrs and 41 mins
Details
Used: Good | Details
Sold by LOT 27
Condition: Used: Good
Other Sellers on Amazon
$9.49
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: villagebookstorekeeper
Sold by: villagebookstorekeeper
(5338 ratings)
94% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$9.57
+ $4.15 shipping
Sold by: OK Stuff
Sold by: OK Stuff
(1332 ratings)
100% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$9.25
+ $4.49 shipping
Sold by: kaybook
Sold by: kaybook
(8677 ratings)
99% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Hollow City: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Paperback – Illustrated, February 24, 2015

4.7 out of 5 stars 6,844 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, Illustrated
$14.99
$6.00 $0.26

Enhance your purchase


"What You Did" by Claire McGowan
“A brilliant, breathless thriller that kept me guessing to the last shocking page.” ―Erin Kelly, Sunday Times bestselling author of He Said/She Said | Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Hollow City: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
  • +
  • Library of Souls: The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
  • +
  • A Map of Days (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

“I was blown away...Hollow City is fantastic.”—USAToday.com

“A worthy follow-up, and as addictive a read as the first.”—Hypable
 
Hollow City mixes spooky vintage photos and action-packed storytelling to continue the story of Jacob Portman and his fellow “peculiars” as they travel through time to war-torn London.”—Dan Kois, Slate
 
“A perfect blend of creepiness and thoughtfulness.”—PopMatters
 
“A stunning achievement… Hollow City is even richer than Riggs’s imaginative debut, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.”—Boston Globe
 
“What makes the series soar, however, is not the world-building, as intriguing as it is, but the heartfelt intensity of the emotions.”—Virginian-Pilot
 
“Ideal for fans of Neil Gaiman and Daniel Kraus, Hollow City blends fantasy and horror into a world that will engross readers and leave them eager for more.”—Shelf Awareness for Readers
 
“A tasty adventure for any reader with an appetite for the…peculiar.”—Kirkus Reviews

“New readers of the series will find this novel a treat...Fans of the first title will find this book a treasure. The only downside: waiting for the third installment to find out what happens to Jacob and his peculiar friends.”—School Library Journal

“Riggs has created a fresh and original world in these Peregrine novels, with likable, quirky characters and a very readable style.”—Library Journal Xpress Review

Praise for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
 
“A tense, moving, and wondrously strange first novel. The photographs and text work together brilliantly to create an unforgettable story.”—John Green, New York Times best-selling author of Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns
 
“Readers searching for the next Harry Potter may want to visit Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.”—CNN

“Riggs deftly moves between fantasy and reality, prose and photography to create an enchanting and at times positively terrifying story.”—Associated Press

“I read all of the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children books and I loved them.”—Florence of Florence + The Machine

“[A] thrilling, Tim Burton-esque tale with haunting photographs.”—USA Today Pop Candy 
 
“With its X-Men: First Class-meets-time-travel story line, David Lynchian imagery, and rich, eerie detail, it’s no wonder Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children has been snapped up by Twentieth Century Fox. B+”—Entertainment Weekly 

“Peculiar’ doesn’t even begin to cover it. Riggs’ chilling, wondrous novel is already headed to the movies.”—People

“You'll love it if you want a good thriller for the summer. It's a mystery, and you'll race to solve it before Jacob figures it out for himself.”—Seventeen

“This peculiar parable is pure perfection.”—Justine magazine

“One of the coolest, creepiest YA books.”—PopSugar

About the Author

Ransom Riggs is the author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Quirk, 2011), a New York Times best seller, as well as its best-selling sequels Hollow City (Quirk, 2013) and Library of Souls (Quirk, 2015). He lives in Santa Monica, CA, with his wife.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Quirk Books; Illustrated edition (February 24, 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1594747350
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1594747359
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 14 - 17 years
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ 850L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 9 - 12
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.19 x 0.87 x 8.17 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 6,844 ratings

Audible Holiday Deal
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months. Get this deal

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Ransom Riggs grew up in Florida but now makes his home in the land of peculiar children -- Los Angeles. He was raised on a steady diet of ghost stories and British comedy, which probably explains the novels he writes. There's a nonzero chance he's in your house right now, watching you from underneath the bed. (Go ahead and check. We'll wait.) If not, you can find him on Twitter @ransomriggs.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
6,844 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2016
Verified Purchase
53 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 13, 2016
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Odd... but interesting I don't think this was supposed to be part of the book
By Writergirl204 on December 9, 2020
I purchased this used book from a seller who was not Amazon, but affiliated with Amazon. So this is a used book and my first glance of the book it is in like new or very good condition as I thought I was getting. I put it away with my Christmas gifts and pulled it out today to wrap. That one mark does not effect my reading of the book and I will still read it. The mark looks like a burn that continues for a few pages after in the back of the book but not all the way to the end. It it is just curious to me how this happened in in the book (my though was it came from home of a smoker). Actually now that I think about it it kind adds to the story of old photographs and pages won't be perfect, but just thought I would mention because I found it odd. If I was giving this as a gift i would have to re-purchase, but as it is for me it will not affect my reading.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 7, 2016
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Arkham Reviews
2.0 out of 5 stars Certainly a middle novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 4, 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Simon Haine
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Second Book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Matthew R. Bell
3.0 out of 5 stars A fine middle novel that bridges the gap between beginning and end.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 7, 2018
Verified Purchase
Ryan Phillips
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as good as the first one
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
SPB
2.0 out of 5 stars Could have been much better researched
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 1, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse