Buy used:
$8.44
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Friday, Aug 6 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Monday, Aug 2
Order within 8 hrs and 15 mins
Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Nice clean copy with no highlighting or writing. We take pride in our accurate descriptions. Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Knight of Desire (All the King's Men, 1) Mass Market Paperback – July 1, 2009

4.1 out of 5 stars 34 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Mass Market Paperback
$8.44
$24.99 $1.35

Amazon First Reads | Editors' picks at exclusive prices

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Mallory's debut is impressive. She breathes life into major historical characters...in a dramatic romance."―4 Stars, Romantic Times BOOKreviews Magazine

"With the perfect attention to detail, Margaret Mallory instantly pulls you into the midst of medieval life..."―FreshFiction.com

"An impressive debut...Margaret Mallory is a star in the making."―Mary Balogh, New York Times bestselling author of At Last Comes Love

"Knight of Desire is a fast-paced tale of romance and intrigue that will sweep you along and have you rooting for William and his fair Catherine to fight their way to love at last."―Candace Camp, New York Times bestselling author of The Courtship Dance

"A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss."―Bertrice Small, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

"Spellbinding! Few writers share Margaret Mallory's talent for bringing history to vivid, pulsing life."―Virginia Henley, New York Times bestselling author of The Decadent Duke

"A lavish historical romance, evocative and emotionally rich. KNIGHT OF DESIRE will transport you."―Sophie Jordan, USA Today bestselling author of Sins of a Wicked Duke

"KNIGHT OF DESIRE is akin to stepping into another century; Mallory has a grasp of history reminiscent of reading the great Roberta Gellis."―Jackie Ivie, author of A Knight Well Spent

"Stunning! Margaret Mallory writes with a freshness that dazzles."―Gerri Russell, author of Warrior's Lady

"Medieval romance has a refreshing new voice in Margaret Mallory!"―Paula Quinn, author of A Highlander Never Surrenders

"Mallory spins a masterful tale, blending history and passion into a sensuous delight."―Sue-Ellen Welfonder, bestselling author of Seducing a Scottish Bride

"Margaret Mallory writes with intense passion and beautiful, believable emotion."―Lucy Monroe, bestselling author of Annabelle's Courtship

About the Author

Margaret Mallory is the award-winning author of the Scottish historical romance series, THE RETURN OF THE HIGHLANDERS, and the medieval trilogy, ALL THE KING'S MEN. Her books have won numerous honors, including a RITA© nomination, RT Book Reviews' Best Scotland-Set Historical Romance Award, the National Readers' Choice Award, and two Maggies. In addition, her last several books have all received 4 ½ stars--three of them Top Picks--from RT Book Reviews.

Margaret abandoned her career as a lawyer to become a romance novelist when she realized she'd rather have thrilling adventures with handsome Highland warriors than write briefs and memos. She lives in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with her husband, goofy dog and crabby cat. With her children off on their own adventures, she spends most of her time writing. Watch for her new Scottish historical series coming soon!

Readers can find book group questions, photos of Scotland, historical tidbits, links to Facebook and Twitter, and more on her website, MargaretMallory.com. Margaret loves to hear from readers!

The Sandman Act 1
The Sandman offers a dark, literary world of fantasy and horror. Listen free

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Forever; 0 edition (July 1, 2009)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Mass Market Paperback ‏ : ‎ 384 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0446553395
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0446553391
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 6.5 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 4.25 x 1.13 x 7 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 34 ratings

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
34 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 5, 2010
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 26, 2009
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 14, 2015
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Sonia
5.0 out of 5 stars Good storyline
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 5, 2021
Verified Purchase
A. Ball
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in Canada on December 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse