Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $3.00 (23%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Last to Let Go by [Amber Smith]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Last to Let Go Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 115 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Stories told one episode at a time. Start reading for free. pantry

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

* “Smith’s deeply felt sophomore effort (following The Way I Used to Be, 2016) explores the rippling effects of domestic violence and its ability to carry through generations…Vivid characterizations of the extended family Brooke gets to know, along with others who people her first year on her own, bring the story to life.”
  (Booklist, starred review)

* "Heartwrenching." (VOYA, starred review)

“A well-crafted and honest look at family issues and a good pick for fans of Sara Zarr and Laurie Halse Anderson. Highly recommended.”
  (School Library Journal)

"Complex and nuanced." (BN Teen Blog)

The Last to Let Go is a deeply touching, heart-rending look at lives caught in the trap of domestic violence. I can’t recommend this book highly enough.” -Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces
 

“This emotionally charged story is a pitch-perfect portrait of complicated families.”
  (The Children's Book Review)

“Smith will take readers’ breaths away with every vivid sentence… [she] boldly explores this very serious, very real topic through beautiful, captivating prose.”
  (RT Book Reviews)

"The ups and downs [Brooke] faces are one hundred percent relatable and demonstrate that, even in the face of pain and anger, hope is the one thing that cannot be taken from us." (The Mary Sue)

“A fantastic read.” (Culturess)

"The hopeful story of a brave young girl’s journey to self-acceptance.” (Hypable)

About the Author

Amber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be and The Last to Let Go. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can help to foster change and spark dialogue surrounding these issues. She grew up in Buffalo, New York, and now lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, with two very spoiled dogs. You can find her online at AmberSmithAuthor.com.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B074ZPQ43N
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Margaret K. McElderry Books; Reprint edition (February 6, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ February 6, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2290 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 267 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 115 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Amber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can help to foster change and spark dialogue surrounding these issues. She grew up in Buffalo, New York, and now lives in Charlotte, North Carolina with two very spoiled dogs. You can find her online at AmberSmithAuthor.com.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
115 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 7, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 4, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 8, 2018
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse