Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $6.96 (41%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Lazarus: A novel (Killer Instinct Book 7) by [Lars Kepler, Neil Smith.]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Lazarus: A novel (Killer Instinct Book 7) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 1,991 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

A gift for whatever they need
Next 2 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $19.98
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use


From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Pulse-pounding.... Truly terrifying..... Lazarus is not for the faint of heart.... If you know you love dark and twisted, sometimes painful, and sometimes disturbing crime fiction, this book will hold you hostage.... For fans of Kepler, this is a ride you will not forget.” 
The Nerd Daily

Lazarus is a thriller par excellence, though it’s advisable to read it in small increments, for the accumulation of too much horror at one time will definitely lead to sleepless nights, continuous checking of locks, and an increase in one’s lighting bill.” 
The New York Journal of Books

“The Kepler duo are unmatched in their ability to crank up the tension, murder by murder, to an almost unbearable degree.”
Air Mail

“Tense and remarkably bloody from start to finish.... The Lars Kepler team really seems to have hit their stride.” 
The Anniston Star

“The plot unfolds at an exhilarating pace as the Kepler duo keeps a tight grip on the cat-and-mouse action, a dynamic that reveals itself to be all the more disturbing as the novel progresses.” 
—CrimeReads (10 Novels You Should Read This December)

“The perfect creepy, thrilling addition to your winter TBR. Kepler’s books are known for being action-packed, dark, and gory, and in
Lazarus, they up the ante.... Fans of Kepler’s superb serial killer thriller The Sandman will fall instantly in love with their newest release. Lazarus is a bloody, page-turning, action-packed serial killer thriller perfect for a weekend binge-read.”
—Crime by the Book (Most-Anticipated December 2020 Crime Fiction Releases) 

“From the opening line, Kepler sets an ominous tone, cold and heavy with a taught sense of anticipation that will keep readers flying through the pages despite their fear of what might come next. Absolutely terrifying and beautifully written. I'm a fan for life!”
—Tami Hoag, #1
New York Times best-selling author of The Boy
 
“One of the best thrillers of the year! Kepler treats us readers to a nonstop roller coaster of suspense, taking us deep into the hearts and minds of perfectly realized characters. And, oh, what a villain!
Lazarus is the definition of a one-sitting read!”
—Jeffery Deaver,
New York Times best-selling author of The Goodbye Man
 
“Kepler’s characters, particularly Joona Linna, are always drawn sharp and deep, like scalpel cuts. Kepler’s prose unrolls as smoothly as a loop of razor wire. But it’s Kepler’s storytelling that
really draws blood. Lazarus is as literate as peak Michael Connelly and as addictive as David Baldacci.”
—A. J. Finn, best-selling author of
The Woman in the Window

“Kepler maintains an almost unbearable level of tension throughout and does an outstanding job of making readers fear that anyone could die a horrible death at any time. Fans of serial killer fiction won’t want to miss this one.” 
Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) 
  
“Kepler combines explosive action with masterfully developed tension. Readers already on board with this standout series will find a bar-raising entry here, and reassurance that the door is open for Joona’s return. Strongly recommended for fans of Nicci French, Stieg Larsson, and Jussi Adler-Olsen.”
Booklist (Starred Review)

About the Author

LARS KEPLER is the pseudonym of the critically acclaimed husband-and-wife team Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril and Alexander Ahndoril. Their novels have sold more than fifteen million copies in forty languages. The Ahndorils were both established writers before they adopted the pen name Lars Kepler and have each published several acclaimed novels. They live in Stockholm, Sweden. Translated by Neil Smith. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B085BVP8VG
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Vintage Crime/Black Lizard (December 1, 2020)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ December 1, 2020
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3377 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 497 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 1,991 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Lars Kepler is a No.1 bestselling international sensation, whose Joona Linna thrillers have sold more than 12 million copies in 40 languages. The first book in the series, The Hypnotist, was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club and the most recent, Stalker, went straight to No.1 in Sweden, Norway, Holland and Slovakia.

Lars Kepler is the pseudonym for writing duo Alexander Ahndoril and Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril. They live with their family in Sweden.

www.facebook.com/larskepler

www.larskepler.com

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
1,991 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 6, 2020
21 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on February 4, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 14, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 6, 2020
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 14, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 11, 2022

Top reviews from other countries

Jim Bowen
1.0 out of 5 stars What a smouldering pile of manure
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 8, 2022
R ELLIOTT
1.0 out of 5 stars So bad it's beyond belief
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 21, 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Trying to be Silence of the Lamb's
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 3, 2020
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute tosh..
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 21, 2022
The Blackeys
3.0 out of 5 stars A little to close to some of the previous books
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on March 2, 2022
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?