Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.99

Save $9.00 (82%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Little White Lies (Debutantes Book 1) by [Jennifer Lynn Barnes]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Little White Lies (Debutantes Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 533 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99
Next 2 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $10.98
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use


From the Publisher

Deadly Little Scandals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes The Final Gambit The Naturals The Lovely and the Lost
Deadly Little Scandals The Inheritance Games The Hawthorne Legacy The Final Gambit The Naturals The Lovely and the Lost
Get hooked by the thrilling mysteries of Jennifer Lynn Barnes! No one is quite who they seem to be in this twisty, gasp-inducing sequel to Jennifer Lynn Barnes' unputdownable Little White Lies. Don't miss this novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets -- perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games. Avery’s fortune, life, and loves are on the line in the game that everyone will be talking about. The Mentalist meets Pretty Little Liars in a gripping psychological thriller with killer appeal and a to-die-for romance. After years living in the wild, a teenage girl must uncover long-buried secrets from her past to find a missing child.

Editorial Reviews

Review

AccoladesWinter 2018 Kids' Indie Next ListBrightly: 16 Must-Read YA Books of Fall 2018 (selection)Hypable: Fall 2018 movies, TV, and book release dates that need to be on your calendar (selection)BookRiot: 125+ Upcoming YA Books You'll Want on Your October to December Radar, selection (2018)BNTeen: 21 of November's Best New Young Adult Books, selection (2018)Bustle: 'Archenemies' By Marissa Meye & 9 Other YA Books to Know This November, selection (2018)Hypable: Our most-anticipated November 2018 YA book releases, selectionGirl's Life: Chloe's Book Club pick (November 2018)BNTeen: New Releases: Factory Girls, Supervillains, and Undercover Debutantes, selection (2018)YAYBOOKS!: November 2018 Roundup, selection (2018)BNTeen: Teen Readers Share the Last Book They Loved: Fandoms, Secrets, Greek Gods, and DRAGONS!, selection (2019)

"The fast-paced narrative will have readers wanting to keep reading until the end. Anyone who loves a mystery with characters they can relate to facing whatever challenging situations may arise will enjoy this book."--
School Library Connection

"The literary equivalent of an all-out brawl at a debutante ball. Initially surprising, often hilarious, always entertaining... Packed with tantalizing mysteries... Just enough romance to keep things interesting."--
Hypable.com

"Full of gossiping, conniving, and back-stabbing, this breezy read is... heavy on made-for-film debutante antics."--
Publishers Weekly

"Fans of the nonstop intrigue of the Pretty Little Liars series will devour this glamorous, family-focused mystery that's led by a whip-smart, tough-as-nails heroine."--
Booklist

"Barnes'... immersive world of Southern debs hides a darkness beneath the white-gloved veneer of civility. Sawyer's smart narrative, along with plenty of biting social commentary, will keep readers turning the pages."--
Kirkus Reviews

"Leave it to Jennifer Lynn Barnes to write a book that features two of my favorite things: Big Dresses, and even Bigger Secrets. Funny, twisty, and sharp,
Little White Lies is a ball from start to finish."--Rachel Hawkins, New York Times best-selling author of Royals

"With page-turning tension, witty humor, and a mystery that will keep you guessing,
Little White Lies is Barnes at her best."--Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times best-selling author

"
Little White Lies is a comedy of manners and a blackmail thriller tied together in a perfect silk bow. A plot twist every twenty pages and characters as devious as they are southern-belle glamorous--Barnes is at her page-turning best."--E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars and Genuine Fraud

"A witty romp of a mystery with a heroine to root for.
Little White Lies brings the intrigue and fun of Gossip Girl to the world of debutante balls (bless their hearts!)."--Brittany Cavallaro, author of A Study in Charlotte

"A delightfully twisty blend of scheming debutantes, clever dialogue, and high-society secrets that will keep you guessing until the very last page."--
Katie McGee, New York Times best-selling author of The Thousandth Floor --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Jennifer Lynn Barnes has written more than a dozen acclaimed young adult novels, including The Inheritance Games, Little White Lies, Deadly Little Scandals, The Lovely and the Lost, and The Naturals series: The Naturals, Killer Instinct, All In, Bad Blood, and the e-novella, Twelve. Jen is also a Fulbright Scholar with advanced degrees in psychology, psychiatry, and cognitive science. She received her Ph.D. from Yale University in 2012 and is currently a professor of psychology and professional writing at the University of Oklahoma. You can find her online at www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com or follow her on Twitter @jenlynnbarnes. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0785GTXVT
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Little, Brown Books for Young Readers; Illustrated edition (November 4, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ November 4, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 8272 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 401 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 533 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

I'm a Jennifer who goes mostly by Jen, an Oklahoma girl who's also lived in Connecticut and England, and a writer who spent years with a not-so-secret double life as a cognitive scientist, studying the psychology of fiction and the psychology of fandom.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
533 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 1, 2020
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!!... even for a 37 year old book snob :)
By Amazon Customer on October 1, 2020
I’m a 37 stay at home mom - so even though this book is technically YA - I secretly enjoyed it like a little guilty pleasure. After reading the authors new book - The Inheritance Games - and really enjoying it - I choose this one next.

I consider myself somewhat of a book snob - as I read constantly and probably go through a book every 3-7 days. I literally jump back and forth through all types of genres. I can barely watch TV because it won’t keep my attention. Enjoyed this book and definitely recommend. Already have the next one in my cart. :)
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 26, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 14, 2022
Reviewed in the United States on June 1, 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 12, 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 24, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2019
Reviewed in the United States on July 1, 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars what are the pictures inbetween chapters?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 8, 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
R. Mcglynn
5.0 out of 5 stars How have I missed this until now?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 20, 2021
Hannah
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fabulous read!!
Reviewed in Australia on May 4, 2020
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?