List Price: $12.99 Details
Save: $4.55 (35%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery Saturday, October 30 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Wednesday, October 27
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$8.44 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$8.44
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
For Love and Honor has been added to your Cart
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Wednesday, November 3 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Thursday, October 28
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item shows wear including some highlighting or writing and moderate wear to edges and cover.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$11.29
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Fifty Third Street Books
Sold by: Fifty Third Street Books
(7585 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$9.08
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Ambis Enterprises
Sold by: Ambis Enterprises
(17611 ratings)
84% positive over last 12 months
Only 15 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$9.52
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: indoobestsellers
Sold by: indoobestsellers
(230199 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

For Love and Honor Paperback – March 7, 2017

4.7 out of 5 stars 314 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$8.44
$8.44 $1.51

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Frequently bought together

  • For Love and Honor
  • +
  • A Daring Sacrifice
  • +
  • A Loyal Heart
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 9 Up—It is April 1391, and 20-year-old Sir Bennet has been called home to Maidstone Castle, Hampton, to save the family from inevitable attack and financial ruin. The options are minimal at best: sell off the family heirlooms and property or marry into a wealthy family. Sir Bennet, a man of honor, is sickened by the thought of marrying for financial gain instead of for love. Still, he agrees to meet wealthy 17-year-old Lady Sabine, who believes that she will be visiting Maidstone to purchase art from the family's massive collection. Sir Bennet works diligently to win her heart, and she gradually falls for his attention, but she is keeping secrets of her own: she has a birthmark on her forearm that has prevented her from developing relationships with others. In fact, on the way to Maidstone, Lady Sabine and her grandmother are stopped by bandits, and in an attempt to repel the attackers, Lady Sabine reveals the mark and claims to be a witch. This choice returns to haunt her and almost costs her her life. Eventually, Sir Bennet and Lady Sabine must decide if the feelings they have developed for each other are true love and if they can ever truly trust each other once their secrets have been exposed. Told in alternating chapters of first-person narration, this evocative "will-he-won't-he-will-she-won't-she" historical romance will tease readers straight through to the heart-stopping ending. VERDICT Recommended for fans of Melanie Dickerson's titles, this will make a solid addition to any YA romance collection.—Susan Harris, Ridgeway High School, TN

Review

Award-winning historical fiction author Jody Hedlund presents the third book in her trio of related medieval young adult novels. For Love and Honor gives a nod to Beauty and the Beast. In For Love and Honor, Lady Sabine is a young noblewoman. Although she is beautiful and wealthy, she has a physical flaw that could prevent her from making a good marriage as well as endanger her life due to 14th century superstitions. Meanwhile, Sir Bennet is called home to rescue his family from financial ruin. His brother has incurred a debt that cannot be easily repaid. The only recourse is to marry a wealthy noblewoman, but Bennet doesn’t want to marry just for that. Sabine travels to Bennet’s home, thinking she is purchasing some valuable art and unaware that her grandmother has her own plan. When Bennet’s home is attacked while Lady Sabine is there, they are forced to trust one another. Will they build a relationship based on love and honor? What will happen when Sabine’s blemish is revealed and she is called a witch? Written from a dual viewpoint, the book employs two different fonts. Hedlund excels at showing how others judge by external appearances while God judges by the inward beauty. The spiritual element is evident but not heavy-handed. Filled with descriptive narrative and endearing characters, For Love and Honor is an entertaining read–except for the necessary violence in the fighting scenes and Sabine’s imprisonment. Its believable plot has enough twists to keep the reader engaged. Fans of Lisa Bergren’s River of Time series, Dina Sleiman’s Valiant Hearts series, and Melanie Dickerson’s medieval young adult books will also enjoy Hedlund’s medieval stories. Recommended for teen collections in public libraries and school libraries. Carol R. Gehringer -- Christian Library Journal

It is April 1391, and 20-year-old Sir Bennet has been called home to Maidstone Castle, Hampton, to save the family from inevitable attack and financial ruin. The options are minimal at best: sell off the family heirlooms and property or marry into a wealthy family. Sir Bennet, a man of honor, is sickened by the thought of marrying for financial gain instead of for love. Still, he agrees to meet wealthy 17-year-old Lady Sabine, who believes that she will be visiting Maidstone to purchase art from the family’s massive collection. Sir Bennet works diligently to win her heart, and she gradually falls for his attention, but she is keeping secrets of her own: she has a birthmark on her forearm that has prevented her from developing relationships with others. In fact, on the way to Maidstone, Lady Sabine and her grandmother are stopped by bandits, and in an attempt to repel the attackers, Lady Sabine reveals the mark and claims to be a witch. This choice returns to haunt her and almost costs her her life. Eventually, Sir Bennet and Lady Sabine must decide if the feelings they have developed for each other are true love and if they can ever truly trust each other once their secrets have been exposed. Told in alternating chapters of first-person narration, this evocative “will-he-won’t-he-will-she-won’t-she” historical romance will tease readers straight through to the heart-stopping ending. VERDICT Recommended for fans of Melanie Dickerson’s titles, this will make a solid addition to any YA romance collection.–Susan Harris, Ridgeway High School, TN -- School Library Journal

Audible Holiday Deal
Save 46% on your first 4 months. Get this deal

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 0310749301
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Zondervan (March 7, 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 240 pages
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 13 years and up
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 10 - 12
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 7 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.3 x 0.64 x 8.1 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 314 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
314 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 12, 2017
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2017
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2017
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Fullarton-Ward
1.0 out of 5 stars Atrociously Boring.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
E Stephen
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 31, 2018
Verified Purchase