Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Lover Enshrined (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 6) by [J.R. Ward]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Lover Enshrined (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 6) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 2,928 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99
Next 5 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $44.95
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping. Register today
Popular Highlights in this book

Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

Starred Review. Wards's terrific latest picks up the Black Dagger Brotherhood of vampires where Lover Unbound left off. Phury, a sworn Brother who has also become the Primale, is wrestling with a destiny he doesn't want, an addiction he can't handle and an insurmountable feeling of inadequacy that bleeds over into his love for Cormia, his Chosen First Mate. He holes up at the Brotherhood's rural New York base. The Omega, bent on destroying the vampire race, is meanwhile growing ever stronger, and his long-held plan to destroy the Brothers, via the Lessening Society, is coming to fruition. Younger Brotherhood trainees John Matthew, Qhuinn and Blaylock are learning what it means to come of age and are immersed in their own drama with Qhuinn's malicious cousin, Lash. The stories all reach a shared climax, leading to explosive revelations that set up the next book beautifully. Focusing less on Phury and Cormia and more on the Omega's plot amps the tension on all sides. A subplot involving Rhevenge, John Matthew and the female symphath Xhex is particularly exciting, with Ward diving into varied subspecies, sexual predilections and questions of identity. Ward has outdone herself with this latest Brotherhood novel. (June)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.
--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Review

Praise for the Black Dagger Brotherhood

“J.R. Ward's unique band of brothers is to die for. I love this series!” —
New York Times bestselling author bestseller Suzanne Brockmann

“Utterly absorbing and deliciously erotic…The Brotherhood is the hottest collection of studs in romance. I can’t wait for the next one!” —
New York Times bestseller Angela Knight

“It pulls the reader in and will grip your heart…J. R. Ward has created a world that I love…along with characters I can’t get enough of.”—
Night Owl Reviews

“The newest in Ward’s ferociously popular Black Dagger Brotherhood…will give Brotherhood addicts a powerful rush.”
—Publishers Weekly

“Best new series I’ve read in years! Tautly written, wickedly sexy and just plain fun.”—Lisa Gardner,
New York Times bestselling author

“I found myself turning pages faster and faster—and then I wished I hadn’t, because there was no more to read!”—Angela Knight,
New York Times bestselling author

“A dynamite new Vampire series—delicious, erotic, and thrilling! J.R. Ward has created a wonderful cast of characters, with a sexy, tormented, to-die-for hero…A fabulous treat for romance readers!”—Nicole Jordan,
New York Times bestselling author

“J.R. Ward has a great style of writing and she shines…You will lose yourself in this world; it is different, creative, dark, violent, and flat-out amazing.”—
All About Romance

“Awesome…a midnight whirlwind of dangerous characters and mesmerizing erotic romance. Dark fantasy lovers, you just got served.”—Lynn Viehl,
New York Times bestselling author

"J.R. Ward takes you deep into her intense, dark world of vampires and holds you captive until her last breathless word…sure to satisfy lovers of vampire romance everywhere."—
Affaire de Coeur (Reviewer Pick, 5 Stars)

“Hold on tight for an intriguing, adrenaline-pumping ride…[that] leaves readers begging for more. Fans of L. A. Banks, Laurell K. Hamilton, and Sherrilyn Kenyon will add Ward to their must-read list.”—
Booklist --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B000UZNS0Y
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Berkley (June 3, 2008)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ June 3, 2008
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1614 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 560 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 2,928 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J. R. Ward lives in the South with her incredibly supportive husband and her beloved golden retriever. After graduating from law school, she began working in health care in Boston and spent many years as chief of staff for one of the premier academic medical centres in the nation. She is the author of the Black Dagger Brotherhood and Fallen Angels series.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
2,928 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2020
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 2, 2019
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 28, 2019
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2020
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Lynn L
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring......(unsurprising) spoiler.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 29, 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars They keep getting better!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 13, 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 16, 2013
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Donna Rushton
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprising!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 16, 2013
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Sophie H Morgan
5.0 out of 5 stars Liked Phury's story a lot more than I thought I would
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 23, 2008
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?