Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.99

Save $7.00 (39%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Made by Maxine by [Ruth Spiro, Holly Hatam]

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Made by Maxine Kindle Edition

4.9 out of 5 stars 82 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Audible Holiday Deal
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months. Get this deal
Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"This a great choice for fans of Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist and Jenny Offill’s 11 Experiments That Failed.... A fun and uplifting picture book for all libraries that encourages children to engage with STEM concepts." – School Library Journal

About the Author

Ruth Spiro is the author of the popular Baby Loves Science series. She lives with her family in Chicago.

Holly Hatam is an illustrator and graphic designer whose work includes the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Girl by Amy Krouse Rosenthal. She lives with her family in Toronto, Ontario.
--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B078ZZXRJ6
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Dial Books (October 9, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ October 9, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 69188 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Not enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 32 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 82 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Ruth Spiro is the author of the Baby Loves Science series, published by Charlesbridge. Titles include Baby Loves Quarks, Baby Loves Aerospace Engineering, and Baby Loves Quantum Physics, all named by Amazon editors &quot;Best Children's Books of the Year&quot; for ages 0-2. Additional books in this series are Baby Loves Thermodynamics, Baby Loves Gravity, Baby Loves Coding, Baby Loves Structural Engineering, Baby Loves Green Energy and the Baby Loves the Five Senses collection. These books are illustrated by Irene Chan.

The &quot;Baby Loves&quot; family also includes the Baby Loves Political Science collection: Democracy, Justice, Congress and The Presidency. These books are illustrated by Greg Paprocki.

Ruth's STEM-themed picture book series about a creative young &quot;Maker&quot; begins with Made by Maxine, published by Dial. The second book, Maxine and the Greatest Garden Ever, is forthcoming in 2021. The series is illustrated by Holly Hatam.

Ruth’s debut picture book, Lester Fizz, Bubble-Gum Artist, won awards from Writer’s Digest and Willamette Writers, and was a Bank Street College of Education Best Book. Her writing has appeared in FamilyFun, CHILD, and The Writer, and also in popular anthologies, notably The Right Words at the Right Time (Vol. II), edited by Marlo Thomas, and several Chicken Soup for the Soul titles.

A frequent speaker at schools and conferences, Ruth’s previous appearances include the Los Angeles Times Festival of Books, Early Childhood STEM Conference, Chicago Tribune Printer’s Row Book Fair, Millennium Park Family Fun Festival, Illinois Young Authors Conference, Illinois Art Education Association and the Virginia Festival of the Book. She lives in Chicago.

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
82 global ratings
5 star
90%
4 star
7%
3 star
2%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 12, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 16, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 18, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 27, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 18, 2019
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Jolielollee
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome message
Reviewed in Canada on August 4, 2020
Verified Purchase