Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 2 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Digital List Price: $9.49
Kindle Price: $7.99

Save $1.50 (16%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
No Mercy (A Jonathan Grave Thriller Book 1) by [John Gilstrap]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

No Mercy (A Jonathan Grave Thriller Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 1,464 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99
Next 5 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $35.95
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping. Register today

Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

Bestseller Gilstrap (Nathan's Run) launches a thriller series following PI Jonathan Grave. Much like Bruce Wayne, Grave is single and rich, uses expensive gadgets and has a vigilante alter ego. Hokey dialogue (I respect anyone willing to die for a cause.... My goal is to help [terrorists] die for their cause. But I still respect them) hampers an otherwise entertaining read as Grave investigates the disappearance of investigative reporter Tibor Rothman, husband of Grave's ex-wife, Ellen. Sheriff Gail Bonneville of Samson, Ind., is chasing Grave in turn, since a hostage rescue mission he fronted turned into a shootout. Thriller fans may not mind the cheesiness or flat characters like brutish pilot Boxers and sassy computer specialist Venice (pronounced Ven-EE-chay, by the way), as this fast-paced tale of violence and revenge is all about plot, of which there is plenty. (July)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.
--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Review

"In the tradition of Lee Child and Stephen Hunter, New York Times best selling author John Gilstrap delivers a page-turning, action-packed thriller filled with "rocket-paced suspense." - (Jeffery Deaver)" --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00ONTR5SE
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Pinnacle Books; Reissue edition (July 30, 2014)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ July 30, 2014
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 992 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 462 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 1,464 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

When John Gilstrap's first novel, Nathan's Run, hit the market in 1996, it set the literary world on fire. Publication rights sold in 23 countries, the movie rights were scooped up at auction by Warner Brothers, and John changed professions. A safety engineer by training and education, he specialized in explosives and hazardous materials, and also served 15 years in the fire and rescue service, rising to the rank of lieutenant.

That "first" book was really his fourth, and that one call from an agent (after logging 27 rejections) changed the trajectory of his life. Twenty books and seven movie projects later, it's been a good run, and it's still running. But his career track looks more like a sine curve than a rocket ship. There were lots of setbacks along the way. At one point, his writing career appeared to be dead. Then came the comeback.

John's presentation, "Dare to Dream", tells the story of triumph, disappointment, despair and finally some long-lasting success.

John has spoken at events across the country, most recently at the Pike's Peak Writers Conference in Colorado Springs, and Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers in Denver. In February, he will be the keynote speaker at the annual meeting of the California Association of Teachers of English in Los Angeles. His YouTube channel, "A Writer's View of Writing and Publishing" has over 1,700 subscribers and more are coming aboard every day.

Outside of his writing life, John is a renowned safety expert with extensive knowledge of explosives, hazardous materials, and fire behavior. John lives in Fairfax, VA.

Please visit John's website, www.johngilstrap.com for more information.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
1,464 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 3, 2020
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 19, 2020
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2013
33 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Michael Watson
4.0 out of 5 stars Tough action
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 3, 2009
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Aurora
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping and engaging.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 2, 2014
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
johnverp
3.0 out of 5 stars Action-packed page-turner
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 7, 2010
Snowy the barn owl
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 28, 2021
DaveyDoo
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Physical Shape
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 4, 2016
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?