Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $10.96 (69%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Murder at Teal's Pond: Hazel Drew and the Mystery That Inspired Twin Peaks by [David Bushman, Mark T. Givens, Mark Frost]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Murder at Teal's Pond: Hazel Drew and the Mystery That Inspired Twin Peaks Kindle Edition

3.5 out of 5 stars 2,775 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99
Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Read the first 3 episodes of every story FREE pantry

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping. Register today

Editorial Reviews

Review

“In this taut true crime page-turner…The authors effectively summarize five years of research, utilizing a range of sources, and paint a convincing picture of events that make readers feel like they’re experiencing developments in real time…this account will hold appeal beyond David Lynch fans.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“The story is fascinating and the added historical details add depth. Those interested in true crime, especially of an archival nature, will relish this.” Booklist

“In the literary equivalent of an archaeological dig, authors Bushman and Givens unearth the details of a sensational murder mystery that gripped the nation in 1908 and inspired the sinister cult favorite, Twin Peaks. Now, with Murder at Teal’s Pond, the real characters emerge in a drama that proves to be every bit as darkly compelling as the TV classic—if not more so.” —John Berendt, author of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil

From the Publisher

Murder at Teal’s Pond is an atmospheric and page-turning historical true crime book with all the elements of a future classic in the vein of The Devil in the White City and In Cold Blood.

Authors David Bushman and Mark T. Givens are Twin Peaks aficionados and have been writing and podcasting about the show for years. When they learned that Laura Palmer, the victim at the heart of the show, was inspired by a real woman—the beautiful and mysterious Hazel Drew—they became utterly fascinated by Hazel’s unsolved murder, determined to find out what exactly happened to her back in 1908.

Who would want to kill Hazel, an enigmatic—and powerless—domestic worker? Was it a crime of passion or premeditated? Did she have a secret lover, or was she witness to a crime? In this expertly researched book, Bushman and Givens investigate the prominent families, politicians, and power brokers of the time, as well as Hazel’s own family. The authors leave no stone unturned in their search for what happened on that fateful day in July of 1908.

In the end, we must accept there will never be a happy ending for Hazel, but I do believe the authors have provided her with long-overdue justice.

—Liz Pearsons, Editor

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08Z7HLLYM
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Thomas & Mercer (January 1, 2022)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ January 1, 2022
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 44027 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 335 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.5 out of 5 stars 2,775 ratings

About the authors

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5
2,775 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on December 7, 2021
Verified Purchase
232 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2021
Verified Purchase
138 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2021
Verified Purchase
107 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2021
127 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 5, 2021
Verified Purchase
81 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 8, 2021
Verified Purchase
60 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2021
Verified Purchase
46 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 4, 2021
Verified Purchase
42 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

M. Dowden
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, But…
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 2, 2021
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
The Paragon
2.0 out of 5 stars Deadly dull
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 23, 2021
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
gerardpeter
1.0 out of 5 stars Amateur
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 28, 2021
Verified Purchase
kim newbery
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard work
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 5, 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Foxymona
2.0 out of 5 stars Waffle
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 21, 2021
Verified Purchase