Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership.
List Price: $27.99 Details
Save: $3.44 (12%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Wednesday, June 23 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$24.55 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$24.55
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: This item is returnable
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
Oath Taker (1) (Kingdom o... has been added to your Cart
FREE delivery: June 23 - 29
Fastest delivery: June 18 - 24
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Missing Dust Jacket, A copy that may have been read, very minimal wear and tear. May have a remainder mark.
<Embed>
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Oath Taker (1) (Kingdom of Runes) Hardcover – May 23, 2019

4.3 out of 5 stars 696 ratings
Book 1 of 5: Kingdom of Runes

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$24.55
$24.55 $16.67

An Amazon Book with Buzz: "Somebody's Daughter" by Ashley C. Ford
"Ashley C. Ford is a writer for the ages, and 'Somebody's Daughter' will be A BOOK OF THE YEAR."—Glennon Doyle Learn more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Oath Taker (1) (Kingdom of Runes)
  • +
  • Curse Breaker (2) (Kingdom of Runes)
  • +
  • King Maker (3) (Kingdom of Runes)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Readers will lose themselves in this darkly rich, enchanting world with devastating curses, cunning monsters, and a brave young heroine who will not bow to a vile queen." ~ Emily R. King, author of THE HUNDREDTH QUEEN series


"Grey challenges the best fantasy writers in the industry with OATH TAKER, a romantic adventure you'll want to take again and again." ~ Casey L. Bond, award-winning author of the FRENZY series

"A lyrical, sweeping fantasy that will take you on a beautiful adventure in a world where danger and romance lurk at every corner." ~ Olivia Wildenstein, USA Today Bestselling author of A PACK OF BLOOD AND LIES

Listen with Pride
Explore the diverse array of titles—some funny, some brave, some thrilling, some sad—to find connection and inspiration. See more

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Starfall Press (May 23, 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 372 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1733747222
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1733747226
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 13 - 17 years
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.34 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.5 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 696 ratings

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
696 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on December 31, 2019
Verified Purchase
75 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
47 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 28, 2019
Verified Purchase
45 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Mrs A Gordon
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunningly good!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Di Pykett
5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 6, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Brittany Wilson
4.0 out of 5 stars Go for it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
BooksAndYass
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect YA dark fantasy
Reviewed in Australia on July 14, 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect YA dark fantasy
Reviewed in Australia on July 14, 2019
This beauty had been popping up in a couple of my book groups and being described as perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Holly Black I knew I had to try it and thank god I did 😂 the minute I finished this I pre-ordered the sequel.

Yes. It's that good. If you like SJM, Holly Black and some badass females discovering their place and powers in the world then DEFINITELY at least give this a try.

There are some cliches in terms of the struggle between light and darkness, discovery of magic powers and potential love triangles BUT they are well executed and unless you have a SERIOUS issue with these tropes I doubt it will effect you it's literally the only thing I could think of as a caveat 😂

Otherwise the characters and their relationships are diverse and fun to read. The world building is fantastic and well thought out and the parallels that come into play are dark and delicious and I LOVE IT ❤

TLDR: Imagine a Dark version of Throne of Glass and ACOTAR combined 👌❤
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
rita.andotherstories
5.0 out of 5 stars Oath Taker: Kingdom of Runes
Reviewed in Germany on November 23, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse