Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Eric Steele! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
One True Patriot: A Novel (Eric Steele, 3) by [Sean Parnell]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

One True Patriot: A Novel (Eric Steele, 3) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 512 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Audible Holiday Deal
Save 46% on your first 4 months. Get this deal

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

“[A] high-octane thriller… Relevant, relentless, and filled with the kind of authenticity you can only get from someone whose been there and done it, Sean Parnell’s One True Patriot is a blistering, action-packed thriller that’s perfect for fans of Mark Greaney and Jack Carr.” -- TheRealBookSpy.com

“In the climax, Steele and Kalidi square off in an exciting, bloody exchange around Washington’s National Cathedral… Parnell delivers loads of branded military hardware… and juggernaut plotting. The ending suggests big changes ahead for Steele and the Program. Military action fans will be well satisfied.”  -- Publishers Weekly on One True Patriot

Man of War is a breakneck-speed thriller with enough action and combat to satisfy any reader.  Eric Steele is a one-man army, and Sean Parnell uses his background in tactics and weapons to bust into the ranks of the best thriller writers out there.” -- C.J. Box

“Fast, hard, and effortlessly authentic—both lead character Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal.” -- Lee Child on Man of War

“An authentic feel that can only come from someone who truly knows combat. The intense action, far-flung settings, and well-drawn inside-dope on covert operations, all add to create a knockout fiction debut by an author who has arrived on the thriller scene with a roar.” -- Mark Greaney on Man of War

“A fast-paced, all-out action-fest. . . . Steele is the kind of adventure hero whom everyone will want to see succeed, and here he’s up against antagonists who define sheer villainy. . . . Parnell has jumped to the top of the military-thriller class, right up there with Brad Thor and Vince Flynn.” -- Booklist (starred review) on All Out War

“A completely gripping story.” -- Clive Cussler on Man of War

“The mission becomes increasingly complex, dangerous, and engaging once Steele learns that the attack on his home is tied to assassination plans for some of the world’s most prominent leaders… A well-written and well-researched page-turner.” -- Kirkus Reviews

“Sean Parnell continues to impress with his second novel, a timely action thriller that brings the pain in a big way. . . . Readers will enjoy following Eric Steele as he goes to work killing bad guys and trying to save the world.” -- RealBookSpy on All Out War

“There is never any lack of action, and putting this thriller down is a tall order.” -- Lima Charlie

“[A] rousing novel… [with] vivid, unrelenting action scenes… A lingering mystery will leave readers eager for Steele’s next adventure.” -- Publishers Weekly

“A definite winner... In developing his plot and main character, Parnell writes like a veteran… The main story line here, involving friends turned mortal enemies, is a grabber and will certainly please fans of Brad Thor, Brad Taylor, and Vince Flynn.” -- Booklist (starred review)

“Another amazing work of art from Sean Parnell. Every page I turned of this masterful thriller gripped me with intrigue and emotion. Sean now lives among the greats such as Brad Thor and Vince Flynn.” -- Brent Gleeson, author of Talking Point: A Navy SEAL’s 10 Fail Safe Principles

Man of War is a blockbuster that rages with high-speed thrills and suspense on every page. It has an authentic feel that can only come from someone who truly knows combat. And the intense action, the far-flung settings, and the well-drawn inside-dope on covert operations, all add to create a knockout fiction debut by an author who has arrived on the thriller scene with a roar.” -- Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Agent in Place

“Falling somewhere between Brad Thor’s Scot Harvath and Brad Taylor’s Pike Logan, Eric Steele is a formidable new protagonist whom readers will love... If you like conspiracies and bold, larger-than-life characters, Man of War hits fast, hard, and never lets up for a second.” -- CrimeReads.com

“A great tale that rivals the exciting military fiction writers of our time like Clancy and Thor.  Pulling from real world experience, Parnell crafts a story with Man of War that is realistic, entertaining and suspenseful… Look out Jason Bourne, Eric Steele has arrived!” -- Jason Redman, author of The Trident and former Navy SEAL Lt.

“[A] soulful story of men at war . . . Outlaw Platoon shows us that the love and brotherhood forged in the fires of combat are the most formidable quaities a unit can possess.” -- Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire

Outlaw Platoon is an utterly gripping account of what our soldiers endure on the front lines—the frustrations, the fear, the loneliness. . . Here, in these pages, are the on-the-ground realities of a war we so rarely witness on news broadcasts” -- Tim O'Brien, author of The Things They Carried

Outlaw Platoon put me back on the battlefield again. It’s a heartfelt story that shows how very different people can be thrown together in combat and find a way to make it work. Parnell and the soldiers who fought beside him are all courageous heroes—real bad asses.” -- Chris Kyle, author of American Sniper
--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Sean Parnell is a former Unites States Army airborne ranger who served in the legendary Tenth Mountain Division for six years, retiring as a captain. He received two Bronze Starsone for valorand the Purple Heart. While deployed in Afghanistan, he led one of the most valorously decorated light infantry units in Operation Enduring Freedoms history. He is a renowned Afghanistan policy expert and has been featured on Fox News, CNN, MSNBC, NPR, SiriusXM, and numerous other media outlets. He is currently working on his PhD in clinical psychology at Duquesne University. He lives with his wife and two children in Pittsburgh.

--This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B082J472Q6
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ William Morrow (September 1, 2020)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ September 1, 2020
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2445 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 382 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 512 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sean Parnell is the New York Times Bestselling author of Man of War and Outlaw Platoon, a U.S. Army combat veteran, Infantry Officer, and co-founder of a charity called The American Warrior Initiative. He retired from service as a highly decorated Captain, receiving 2 Bronze Stars (one for valor), and the Purple Heart.

When he is not traveling with the American Warrior Initiative, he speaks all over the nation on leadership, advises Congress on policy that will better serve our veterans and is a frequent contributor for Fox News. He lives in Pittsburgh with his three children.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
512 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 1, 2020
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 14, 2021
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 22, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on November 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

donna lincoln
5.0 out of 5 stars Sean is a patriot and great author to boot
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 23, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
RONK
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings
Reviewed in Canada on August 15, 2021
Verified Purchase