Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Brown Bear and Friends! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Brown Bear and Friends) by [Bill Martin Jr., Eric Carle]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Brown Bear and Friends) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 677 ratings
Part of: Brown Bear and Friends (4 Books)

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99
Hardcover
click to open popover

Books In This Series (4 Books)

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review

Fans of Bill Martin Jr. and Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? will be delighted to see another title in this lilting call and response series. Much like their earlier picture books, Panda Bear features a string of fine feathered (and furry and scaly) friends watching over each other. In this book, however, all the animals are endangered, from a swinging spider monkey to a strutting macaroni penguin (kids will get a kick out of that name!) to a splashing sea lion. Carle’s trademark tissue paper collages will be as familiar--and welcome--as the text ("Whooping Crane, Whooping Crane, what do you see?" "I see a black panther strolling by me."); young readers will quickly get the hang of the rhythm and join right in. The book concludes on a hopeful note, with a dreaming child seeing the ten f! eatured animals "all wild and free--/ that’s what I see!" Martin includes a note on endangered species that may spark concern and interest in older readers--our hope for these disappearing creatures. (Ages 3 to 8) --Emilie Coulter --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

From School Library Journal

PreSchool-Grade 1-While some adults may sigh at the similarity of this title to Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? (1983) and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? (1995, both Holt), children will be thrilled. A water buffalo, a green sea turtle, a black panther, and other animals answer that familiar call, "What do you see?" Readers view all these creatures and more, a treat considering that the 10 animals featured are all endangered species and therefore rare sights. The book closes wistfully with a dreaming child who sees the animals all "wild and free." Names like "macaroni penguin" contribute to some awkwardness in the text's rhythm, but the bright collage images and lilting language bring the animals to life on the page-soaring, swinging, or even strutting. Opening with a helpful note on the importance of animal protection, this title will make a perfect segue into conversations about endangered species.
Julie Roach, Malden Public Library, MA
Copyright 2003 Reed Business Information, Inc. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
677 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
review imagereview image
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 8, 2016
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 22, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 13, 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Kairra
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic introduction to animal conservation
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Hels 78
5.0 out of 5 stars Great children’s book.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 28, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Nix22
5.0 out of 5 stars Really happy with my purchase
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 10, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
SH
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Howie D
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Seeseamuckjay
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby loves it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
LG
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 12, 2012
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mrs C
5.0 out of 5 stars Good
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 8, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Early Years Practitioner
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book for young children
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 24, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sylvia M.
5.0 out of 5 stars good
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 16, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
T.T-L
5.0 out of 5 stars great
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 14, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Oleg B
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 14, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Miss J Carter
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
KBB
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 15, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse