List Price: $9.99 Details
Save: $1.51 (15%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Mon, Oct 3 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Thu, Sep 29. Order within 21 hrs 24 mins
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$8.48","priceAmount":8.48,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"8","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"48","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"yA6q4zUAA1CpppbPvLJTrOgB25a41Qz5VVHEAAZFH4NPcw36ausM%2Bpk7N9BIdmjrBF5ht4%2F%2FWJMRaWE7ap2VVUsetOHW68drfr7qTP4KRhbeE3hpC7EgDDV0%2F27dUNmpbGIdaZ8JZnXMgAWSrPohCw%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$7.62","priceAmount":7.62,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"7","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"62","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"mMyAWv2Rr6BEqV%2F1nofEcae2NGhwGSZN8a0%2FQfhb9gShpbbq2xrOWj68urybVE4zIe88MwvJf0wFjunuUhUgHgJPo2YPt58SyQmlmfTSnmOlzDDBjb7PMIzhNqYE9npxGbKbD9bHFcRQKpiyBStvSuW%2FvzgZlc9f34f2yOErF7HdGxM2CeOkNEVGh%2BFsIbJk","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$8.48 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$8.48
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Passenger (Passenger, ser... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Wed, Oct 5 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Thu, Sep 29. Order within 21 hrs 24 mins
Pre-owned: Good | Details
Sold by DBZ Discounts
Condition: Pre-owned: Good
Share <Embed>
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$10.54
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: LadyLakeBooks
Sold by: LadyLakeBooks
(3422 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Passenger (Passenger, series Book 2) (Passenger, 2) Paperback – December 6, 2016

4.3 out of 5 stars 556 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$8.48
$4.98 $1.43

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Frequently bought together

  • Passenger (Passenger, series Book 2) (Passenger, 2)
  • +
  • Wayfarer (Passenger)
  • +
  • Lore
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

From the Publisher

1 2 3 4 5
Lore The Darkest Minds Brightly Woven Proser Redding A New Hope
Also from #1 New York Times best-selling author Alexandra Bracken For fans of Suzanne Collins and Cassandra Clare, a stunningly ambitious novel about gods, mortals, love, and revenge. Uncover the world of the Darkest Minds series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Bracken. A magical story about discovering your own power comes alive in this full color graphic novel adaptation of Alexandra Bracken’s first novel, perfect for middle grade readers. In this dark and delightful duology for middle grade readers, a modern boy must rid himself of the ancient demon inhabiting his body and break his family’s curse. Book 1 of 2. Revisit Star Wars: A New Hope with this captivating retelling of Princess Leia, Han Solo, and Luke Skywalker’s quest to defeat the evil that threatens their galaxy.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"[Passenger] doesn’t let up its high-octane pace until the final page. . . [A] strong new series."―<EM>School Library Journal</EM>

"[A] rousing series opener. . . The clever historical allusions, well-crafted subplots, and cliffhanger ending should leave readers awaiting the next volume."―
<EM>Publishers Weekly</EM>

"Ambitious and exquisite...
Passenger grabs you by the heart from its opening notes and doesn't let go until its knockout, blockbuster finale."―Sarah J. Maas, <EM>New York Times</EM> #1 best-selling author of the A Court of Thorns and Roses ser

"Bracken keeps pages turning."―
<EM>Kirkus Reviews</EM>

"I was truly transported through this novel, a willing passenger pulled through its pages alongside riveting, romantic characters and an immense world with no end in sight. Fans of
Outlander will see so much of Claire in Etta, who holds a smart and headstrong lens to history. I can't wait to voyage through the next volume."―Victoria Aveyard, <EM>New York Times</EM> #1 best-selling author of <EM>Red Queen</EM>

"Readers will come for the adventure, stay for the romantic tension...Replete with historical details, this novel is a worthy addition to the growing list of time-travel adventure/romance novels and high-stakes cross-continent treasure hunts."―
<EM>The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books</EM>

"This time-traveling adventure is rich in detail, the slowburning relationship between Etta and Nicholas will leave many readers breathless, and the startling cliffhanger will reel them back for the next installment."―
<EM>Booklist</EM>

PRAISE FOR IN THE AFTERLIGHT

"Tense, emotional, and brutal... Fans will appreciate the well-thought-out conclusion."―
<EM>Booklist Online</EM>

“Expert…
Passenger succeeds as an adventure, as a romance and as a comparison of cultural norms.”―<EM>New York Times Book Review</EM>

About the Author


Alexandra Bracken is the #1
New York Times bestselling author of The Darkest Minds series and Passenger series. Born and raised in Arizona, she moved east to study history and English at the College of William & Mary in Virginia. After working in publishing for several years, Alex now writes full time and can be found hard at work on her next novel in a charming little apartment that's perpetually overflowing with books. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.
Try select livestreaming adventures for 50% off
Amazon Explore Browse now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Disney-Hyperion; Reprint edition (December 6, 2016)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 512 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1484732790
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1484732793
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 14 - 18 years
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ 870L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 9 - 12
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.25 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 556 ratings

About the authors

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
556 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 8, 2016
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 6, 2016
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Book Blog Bird
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 7, 2016
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amy C
3.0 out of 5 stars Time traveling might not be for me.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 27, 2017
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
ReadbyCait
4.0 out of 5 stars Great start to the series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 16, 2016
Janine
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of potential, but slow and confusing at times.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on March 2, 2017
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
The Fiction Forest
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard work
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 20, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse