Buying Options

Kindle Price: $13.99

Save $4.01 (22%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Pearl Sister: Book Four (The Seven Sisters 4) by [Lucinda Riley]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Pearl Sister: Book Four (The Seven Sisters 4) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 8,451 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$13.99
Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Stories told one episode at a time. Start reading for free. pantry

Next 4 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $51.96
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping. Register today

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for The Pearl Sister:

“Kitty's tangled history and its equally snarled connections to CeCe's origins unravel at a leisurely pace, with much lore about pearl fishing, aboriginal culture, and Australian race relations adding interest.” (Kirkus Reviews)

"Riley’s meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley’s previous novels will adore this." (Booklist)

“A unique dual timeline saga, rich with history and setting as well as emotion. This fourth book follows CeCe to discover her roots, as three of her sisters have done before her, but also to discover herself — and the journey is both heartwarming and heartbreaking. Riley has a distinct gift for setting, and as such the locales along CeCe’s travels come alive under her masterful pen. From the beaches of Thailand to the Australian outback to a London flat, the landscapes are vividly drawn and lushly atmospheric. The dual timeline aspect is seamlessly integrated with the story and will keep readers glued to the page, waiting to see how it all connects.”  (RT Book Reviews)

“Brilliantly written. Reading like a stand-alone, it’s full of evocative details about cities, the countryside, flora, and fauna, which makes the scenes come alive. Separated by nearly a century, the characters’ storylines and dialogue are captivating and hold our interest...Highly recommended." (Historical Novel Society)

Praise for The Shadow Sister:

"Riley's engaging and mezmerizing story of self-discovery and love...can be perfectly read as a standalone. This book will appeal to readers of Edwardian novels and Jane Austen-style fiction." (Library Journal (starred review))

"Set in the bucolic English countryside, this will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley’s earlier novels." (Booklist)

“Engaging…the stakes heighten as Star discovers her true heritage and destiny. Another pleasant jaunt." (Kirkus Reviews)

"The perfect curl-up-in-an-armchair read."

  (Daily Mail)

"
The Shadow Sister really is Lucinda's best yet. The scope of this series is breathtaking and each book is more captivating than the last" (Iona Grey, author of Letters to the Lost )

"Wonderful! Absolutely impossible to put down! The Seven Sisters books just keep getting better and better." (Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow )

"A deliciously twisting plot with clues cleverly paced along the way. I could hardly wait to solve the mystery of Star's origins. Thoroughly addictive storytelling with a moving, emotional heart." (Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tea Planter’s Wife )

"Lucinda Riley is one of the strongest authors in this genre of historical fiction. Her ability to weave stories together, using modern-day and historical settings, is top-notich...excellent detail, heart-wrenching romance, and an engaging mystery." (Historical Novel Society)

About the Author

Lucinda Riley was the New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels, including The Orchid House, The Girl on the Cliff, and the Seven Sisters series. Her books have sold twenty million copies in thirty-five languages globally. She was born in Ireland and divided her time between England and West Cork with her husband and four children. Visit her website at LucindaRiley.com.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B074ZKXGM4
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Atria Books; Illustrated edition (January 23, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ January 23, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 17688 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 702 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 8,451 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Lucinda Riley was born in 1965 in Ireland, and after an early career as an actress in film, theatre and television, wrote her first book aged twenty-four. Her books have been translated into thirty-seven languages and continue to strike an emotional chord with all cultures around the world. The Seven Sisters series specifically has become a global phenomenon, creating its own genre, and there are plans to create a seven-season TV series.

Her books have been nominated for numerous awards, including the Italian Bancarella prize, The Lovely Books award in Germany, and the Romantic Novel of the Year award. In 2020 she received the Dutch Platinum award for sales over 300,000 copies for a single novel in one year – an award last won by J K Rowling for Harry Potter.

In collaboration with her son Harry Whittaker, she also devised and wrote a series of books for children called ‘The Guardian Angels’ series.

Though she brought up her four children mostly in Norfolk in England, in 2015 she fulfilled her dream of buying a remote farmhouse in West Cork, Ireland, which she always felt was her spiritual home, and indeed this was where her last five books were written.

Lucinda was diagnosed with cancer in 2017 and died on June 11th 2021, surrounded by her family.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
8,451 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 14, 2018
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2018
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 16, 2019
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on May 29, 2018
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2018
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Nelly
3.0 out of 5 stars Little bit like wading through treacle on this one
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 8, 2018
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
patricia
5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say,another masterpiece, and there is still more to come
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 24, 2017
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Pierrebleu
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 17, 2020
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer gillyflower
4.0 out of 5 stars Mot hugely wowed by this one!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 13, 2018
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ivy Snow
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly beautiful story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 15, 2021
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?