Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Share <Embed>
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire[HARRY POTTER & THE GOBLET 17D][UNABRIDGED][Compact Disc] CD-ROM – July 31, 2000

4.9 out of 5 stars 32,717 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Multimedia CD

Inspire a love of reading with Amazon Book Box for Kids
Discover delightful children's books with Amazon Book Box, a subscription that delivers new books every 1, 2, or 3 months — new Amazon Book Box Prime customers receive 15% off your first box. Learn more.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00QORG9E4
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ ListeningLibrary (July 31, 2000)
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.55 pounds
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 32,717 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 500 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore is to be released in April 2022.

Both the screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015 and Lethal White in 2018. All four books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The fifth book, Troubled Blood, is now out and was also an instant bestseller.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling 2018

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
32,717 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on April 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
209 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 25, 2020
Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Bumps and Bruises
By Sierra Shoop on June 18, 2019
If you order this book (along with any book) keep in mind that it most likely will get beat up in the shopping process! I personally do not mind the bumps and bruises, but I know to many that it is not okay as they want these books to be in great condition. If you are planning on buying this book, or any book, for the sake of collecting them....I’d recommend going to a bookstore and purchasing it there. There’s a higher chance it won’t come damaged :) if you don’t mind bumps and bruises, ordering this book is perfect! I’ve been ordering the next book in the series when I’m about halfway through the previous book, that way the next book in the series arrives the day after I finish the previous book.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
22 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2021
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Student of Life
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Magical!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
49 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Hitesh
5.0 out of 5 stars I never get sick of reading it again and again
Reviewed in India on October 12, 2018
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars I never get sick of reading it again and again
Reviewed in India on October 12, 2018
I can never find a boring or uninteresting moment in The Goblet of Fire and I never get sick of reading it again and again as it's so easy to lose myself in Harry Potter with the astounding events and distinctive characters.Anyone who hasn't read up to The Goblet of Fire should definitely re-think that decision as this is the book where it all changes and it's then impossible to not continue reading the rest of the books.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
71 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing,gripping got me reading 6 chapters a night
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 28, 2020
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Djilly L.
5.0 out of 5 stars It's getting darker
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 13, 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars It's getting darker
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 13, 2019
This fourth of the novel is among my most favourite in the series. There are Death Eaters, Harry faces a returned Voldemort! Professor Moody is not Moody and Rita Skeeter reveals her true nature.. This book sees Harry’s transformation into adulthood in a more serious storyline that perfectly mixes humorous with drama – the book has great character development but a key player will die. The book takes off begins with a tournament when Ron invites Harry to the Quiditch World Cup Final. Ron’s father, through his Ministry of Magic connections has managed to secure seats, but some uninvited guests spoil the event. Later on Hogwarts sees another tournament on its premises; the historic Triwizard Tournament and Harry, despite his age, unexpectedly becomes an contestant.

At the same time he-who-must-not –be-named is slowly growing stronger now that his reliable servant, Wormtail, has returned to him the tone of the books gets progressively darker.

So it’s a great book again, a worthy successor to the magnificent Prisoner of Azkaban, that I very much enjoyed.
We bought the more durable hard bound copy, so the that book can be passed on from one child to the other as they start to develop an interest. However given the Potter-enthusiasm our oldest displays I wonder she will ever part with it.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Good but why the spoilers on front or back covers in these editions of the books??
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 12, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse