Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $8.99

Save $17.91 (67%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.
<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Harry Potter y la piedra filosofal (Spanish Edition) by [J.K. Rowling, Alicia Dellepiane]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Harry Potter y la piedra filosofal (Spanish Edition) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 4,872 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99

Schedule a Holiday eGift card

Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

J.K. Rowling es autora de los siete libros de la famosa saga de Harry Potter. Amada por lectores de todo el mundo, la serie ha vendido más de 500 millones de ejemplares, se ha traducido a ochenta idiomas y ha inspirado ocho películas de enorme éxito de taquilla. Ha escrito asimismo tres volúmenes complementarios con fines benéficos: Quidditch a través de los tiempos, Animales fantásticos y dónde encontrarlos (en beneficio de Comic Relief y Lumos), y Los cuentos de Beedle el Bardo (en beneficio de Lumos), así como el guión inspirado en Animales fantásticos y dónde encontrarlos, la primera de una serie de cinco películas que escribirá la autora. También colaboró en una obra, Harry Potter y el legado maldito, Partes Uno y Dos, que se estrenó en el West End de Londres en el verano de 2016. En 2012 creó la plataforma digital Pottermore, donde sus fans pueden disfrutar de noticias, reportajes y artículos, así como de contenido original escrito por J.K. Rowling. Asimismo, ha escrito la novela para adultos Una vacante imprevista, y, con el seudónimo Robert Galbraith, la serie de novelas policíacas protagonizadas por Cormoran Strike. Ha sido galardonada con numerosos premios, entre ellos la Orden del Imperio Británico por su contribución a la literatura infantil y la Orden de los Compañeros de Honor, la Orden de la Legión de Honor de Francia y el Premio Hans Christian Andersen. * * --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0192CTNHW
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Pottermore Publishing (December 8, 2015)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ December 8, 2015
  • Language ‏ : ‎ Spanish
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 5180 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 313 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 4,872 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 500 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore is to be released in April 2022.

Both the screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015 and Lethal White in 2018. All four books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The fifth book, Troubled Blood, is now out and was also an instant bestseller.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling 2018

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
4,872 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Translate all reviews to English
Reviewed in the United States on June 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
152 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
36 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2019
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 18, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2007
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

💫mjruibal💫
5.0 out of 5 stars Fácil lectura para niños
Reviewed in Spain on December 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Fácil lectura para niños
Reviewed in Spain on December 29, 2018
Quería iniciar a mi hijo en la lectura, algo que no fuera comics o tebeos. Aprovechando que le encanta la saga Harry Potter me decidí por el primer título de esta serie de libros.

Tengo que decir, que es de tapa blanda, y de fácil lectura, tiene un tamaño de letra que no cansa excesivamente, se nota que está orientado para lectores jóvenes.

Es un libro con el cual te aseguras prácticamente el éxito para regalo, ya que hay muy poca gente que no haya sucumbido a la fiebre de la saga Potter.

El precio es excepcional, muy asequible, vale que no es un libro de tapa dura y para colección, pero creo que no es ese su fin, sino que es el adentrarte en el placer de la lectura.

Lo recomiendo sin duda, por precio, calidad, y por ser muy entretenido. Creo que seguiré muy pronto con el segundo título de esta gran aventura.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
75 people found this helpful
Report abuse
E Evans
5.0 out of 5 stars Bored with text-books - try this
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Selena
5.0 out of 5 stars Great beginner Spanish
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Francis Perea
5.0 out of 5 stars Lectura perfecta para mi hija de 9 años
Reviewed in Spain on April 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
56 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Sasa
5.0 out of 5 stars Un buen libro para empezar
Reviewed in Spain on August 29, 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Un buen libro para empezar
Reviewed in Spain on August 29, 2019
Lo compré para regalar a mi pareja, a mi me encanta leer, el apenas lee y pensé que sería buena idea regalarle el primer libro de Harry Potter para iniciarlo en la lectura. Es fan de las películas así que es un gran acierto, además es un libro estupendo ya que es pequeño, con un tamaño de letra grandota que para nada se hace pesada, y es finito, así que para iniciar a gente adulta, o niños a la lectura es un muy buen libro :D.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
23 people found this helpful
Report abuse