Buy new:
$7.99
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Saturday, Dec 11 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, Dec 8
Order within 18 hrs and 47 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$7.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$7.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
The Pout-Pout Fish, Far, ... has been added to your Cart
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$6.46
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: SuperBookDeals-
Sold by: SuperBookDeals-
(348314 ratings)
77% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$7.34
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: indoobestsellers
Sold by: indoobestsellers
(230615 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$11.90
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(918207 ratings)
90% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Pout-Pout Fish, Far, Far from Home (A Pout-Pout Fish Adventure) Board book – January 15, 2019

4.8 out of 5 stars 530 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Board book
$7.99
$6.45 $1.35

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now

Frequently bought together

  • The Pout-Pout Fish, Far, Far from Home (A Pout-Pout Fish Adventure)
  • +
  • The Pout-Pout Fish Goes to School (A Pout-Pout Fish Adventure)
  • +
  • Sweet Dreams, Pout-Pout Fish (A Pout-Pout Fish Mini Adventure, 3)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Curious Mr. Fish learns a lot on a vacation adventure, especially about life . . . Hanna has some fun with the illustrations. His sea creatures are wonderfully expressive, and the situations Mr. Fish finds himself in offer some chuckles . . . Fans will love it.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Fans of Diesen and Hanna’s well-loved character will be happy to see yet another outing for the goggle-eyed fish, his aquatic friends, and a warm message in a snappy refrain. For libraries where the series is popular.” ―Booklist

About the Author

Deborah Diesen is the author of the New York Times-bestselling Pout-Pout Fish books, and has worked as a bookseller, a bookkeeper, and a reference librarian. She lives in Michigan with her family.

Dan Hanna has over ten years’ experience in the animation industry, and his work has appeared on BBC America and the Cartoon Network. He lives in Camarillo, California.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR); Illustrated edition (January 15, 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Board book ‏ : ‎ 32 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0374310785
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0374310783
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ Baby - 4 years
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ AD590L
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 11.7 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6.42 x 0.7 x 6.62 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 530 ratings

Audible Holiday Deal
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months. Get this deal

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

I'm the author of the Pout-Pout Fish book series, illustrated by Dan Hanna. I'm also the author of Equality's Call (2020), illustrated by Magdalena Mora, a children's picture book about the history of U.S. voting rights.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
530 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 4, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 14, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 18, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 9, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute story and lesson, like the original
By Hanna on September 16, 2020
Cute book! Similar to the much loved original and the Big Big dark sequel. I bought it to take along on my 10 month old daughters first vacation. The story is about how your trip may not go exactly as planned but you can still have a fun vacation.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Maya
5.0 out of 5 stars A book with a good story
Reviewed in Canada on February 23, 2019
Verified Purchase