Buying Options

Digital List Price: $14.99
Kindle Price: $11.49

Save $6.46 (36%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Quake Cities by [Mark Wheaton]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Quake Cities Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.49

Go ahead, give a gift card
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

A fast-paced, engrossing novel that explores the possibility of being able to exist away from our home planetLibrary Journal on Emily Eternal

A remarkably clever and engrossing novel from former journalist WheatonFinancial Times on Emily Eternal

Cleverly written, with sci-fi concepts that are accessible to nonreaders of the genre. Fans of Andy Weir and Blake Crouch will enjoy the wit and actionBooklist on Emily Eternal

Fast-paced chase scenes, double-crosses, and the pall of imminent doom propel [this] coming-of-age storyKirkus Reviews on Emily Eternal

'A convincing apocalyptic scenario' - Publishers Weekly

A fast-paced adventure … This post-apocalyptic novel will appeal to fans across genres, and the resoundingly hopeful conclusion is a welcome messageBooklist --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

From the Back Cover

Praise for Emily Eternal "A fast-paced, engrossing novel that explores the possibility of being able to exist away from our home planet" Library Journal "Fans of Andy Weir and Blake Crouch will enjoy the wit and action" Booklist "Fast-paced chase scenes, double-crosses, and the pall of imminent doom propel [this] coming-of-age story" Kirkus Reviews --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08T1W9RFQ
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Severn House; Main edition (February 1, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ February 1, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1390 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 248 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
6 global ratings
5 star
77%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star
23%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 27, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse