Buying Options

Digital List Price: $14.99
Kindle Price: $11.49

Save $6.46 (36%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Quake Cities by [Mark Wheaton]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Quake Cities Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.49

Audible Holiday Deal
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months. Get this deal
Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

A fast-paced, engrossing novel that explores the possibility of being able to exist away from our home planetLibrary Journal on Emily Eternal

A remarkably clever and engrossing novel from former journalist WheatonFinancial Times on Emily Eternal

Cleverly written, with sci-fi concepts that are accessible to nonreaders of the genre. Fans of Andy Weir and Blake Crouch will enjoy the wit and actionBooklist on Emily Eternal

Fast-paced chase scenes, double-crosses, and the pall of imminent doom propel [this] coming-of-age storyKirkus Reviews on Emily Eternal

'A convincing apocalyptic scenario' - Publishers Weekly

A fast-paced adventure … This post-apocalyptic novel will appeal to fans across genres, and the resoundingly hopeful conclusion is a welcome messageBooklist
--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Review

"Fast-paced chase scenes, double-crosses, and the pall of imminent doom propel [this] coming-of-age story", Kirkus Reviews on Emily Eternal

"A remarkably clever and engrossing novel from former journalist Wheaton", Financial Times on Emily Eternal

"Cleverly written, with sci-fi concepts that are accessible to nonreaders of the genre. Fans of Andy Weir and Blake Crouch will enjoy the wit and action", Booklist on Emily Eternal

"A fast-paced, engrossing novel that explores the possibility of being able to exist away from our home planet", Library Journal on Emily Eternal
--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08T1W9RFQ
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Severn House; Main edition (February 1, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ February 1, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1938 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 312 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Mark Wheaton is the author of the sci-fi novel, EMILY ETERNAL, named one of the Financial Times's Best Sci-Fi Books of 2019. He also wrote the Father Luis Chavez trilogy of crime books (FIELDS OF WRATH, CITY OF STRANGERS, WAGES OF SIN) about a young priest solving crimes in Los Angeles which debuted in 2016. His next sci-fi novel is THE QUAKE CITIES, arriving in 2020.

Wheaton has also worked as a screenwriter on movies like the Michael Bay-produced FRIDAY THE 13th and Kristen Stewart-starring THE MESSENGERS as well as other scripts for New Line, Sony, Universal, Miramax, HBO, A&amp;E, Syfy, 2929, Solution Entertainment, Legende, Disney Channel, Zanuck Independent, Blumhouse, Venice Films, Rainmaker Films (UK), and others.

Born in Texas, Wheaton has also written for video games and comic books, including co-creating THE CLEANERS for Dark Horse Comics. Before this, he wrote for a number of movie magazines with bylines at Total Film, Fangoria, Dreamwatch, Shivers, SFX, L'&eacute;cran Fantastique, Film Score Monthly, G-Fan, Planet Movie, and more as well as online at E!, Syfy, and TNT's Roughcut.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
6 global ratings
5 star
75%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star
25%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 27, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse