Buy new:
$7.99
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Friday, Dec 3 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, Dec 1
Order within 2 hrs and 22 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$7.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$7.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
Rainy Day Friends: A Nove... has been added to your Cart
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$3.00
+ $4.99 shipping
Sold by: Village Music World
Sold by: Village Music World
(102693 ratings)
96% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$8.70
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: indoobestsellers
Sold by: indoobestsellers
(230555 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Rainy Day Friends: A Novel (The Wildstone Series, 2) Mass Market Paperback – April 21, 2020

4.7 out of 5 stars 699 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Mass Market Paperback
$7.99
$3.00 $0.35

Enhance your purchase


Books with Buzz
Discover the latest buzz-worthy books, from mysteries and romance to humor and nonfiction. Explore more

Frequently bought together

  • Rainy Day Friends: A Novel (The Wildstone Series, 2)
  • +
  • Lost and Found Sisters: A Novel (The Wildstone Series, 1)
  • +
  • The Lemon Sisters: A Novel (The Wildstone Series, 3)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

“With a fast pace and a lovely mix of romance and self-discovery, Shalvis’s novel is chock-full of magnetic characters and seamless storytelling, rich with emotions, and impossible to put down.” (Publishers Weekly (starred review))

“This second book in the “Wildstone” series displays best-selling author Shalvis’s knack for creating witty, humorous, warmhearted characters dealing with complex emotional situations. Fans of Susan Mallery or Kristan Higgins will be adding this to their stack of summer beach reads.” (Library Journal)

From the Back Cover

From the USA Today bestselling author of Lost and Found Sisters comes a moving story of heart, loss, betrayal, and friendship . . .

Six months after Lanie Jacobs’s husband’s death, it’s hard to imagine anything could deepen her sense of pain and loss. But then Lanie discovers she isn’t the only one grieving his sudden passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who each, like Lanie, believed she was his legally wedded wife.

Rocked by the infidelity, Lanie is left to grapple with searing questions. How could she have been so wrong about a man she thought she knew better than anyone? Will she ever be able to trust another person? Can she even trust herself?

Desperate to make a fresh start, Lanie impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis. With no real family of her own, she’s bewildered by how quickly they all take her under their wings and make her feel like she belongs. Especially Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff who manages to wind his way into Lanie’s cold, broken heart—along with the rest of the clan.

Everything is finally going well for her, but the arrival of River changes all that. The fresh-faced twenty-one-year-old seems as sweet as they come . . . until her dark secrets come to light—secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie’s only just begun to build.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Avon (April 21, 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Mass Market Paperback ‏ : ‎ 384 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0062963198
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0062963192
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 10.4 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 4.19 x 0.96 x 6.62 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 699 ratings

Save on select specialty gift cards

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Multiple New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is … mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s bestselling, award-winning heartwarming and full of humor novels wherever books are sold and visit her website for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures. Her most recent book, ALMOST JUST FRIENDS, was just published last month and her next book, THE SUMMER DEAL, comes out in June.

www.facebook.com/jillshalvis

www.twitter.com/jillshalvis

www.instagram.com/jillshalvis

http://jillshalvis.tumblr.com/

or email her at contact@jillshalvis.com

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
699 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
29 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Patricia Liabotis
5.0 out of 5 stars Rainy Day Friends: A Novel
Reviewed in Canada on June 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy Jill Shalvis
Reviewed in Canada on May 1, 2019
Verified Purchase